We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOooooooooooo good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Asia

Pan Asia
21-9 Samdeok-dong 1-ga, Jung-gu, Daegu, South Korea
053-287-7940
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,146 Restaurants in Daegu
Cuisines: Thai, Indonesian, Pacific Rim
Restaurant details
Daegu, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“SOooooooooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've been here twice, and LOVE the food. It's so good--seriously so good. Was sad that my mojito was a mocktail, but even that was tasty!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I really love this restaurant... there is always a qeue but it is worth waiting and I love the new space they moved into..really great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Thai Treat in Daegu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Pho Thai is good quality and nice flavor, not too spicy and decent prices. Not very big so be sure to go before proper dinner time or if you have a large group call ahead and make reservations. Not open Sundays

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Jewel in Daegu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Found this unique place while walking around Daegu City Center shopping district, sitting quietly on the corner of one of the many alley ways in this area. Pan Asia sits above the street as a 2nd and 3rd story walk up restaurant with a large glass face allowing customers to enjoy the sights below as well as the views of the neighborhood. The restaurant seems small when you walk in but the 3rd floor hides extra seating and a nice casual atmosphere that couples and groups of friends both appear to enjoy.

As Thai restaurant with a few Singapore and Indonesian dishes added to the menu, you will find a staff that is willing to work with you to find the best combination of flavor and spice in each dish for your personal taste. Been to Pan Asia on both Friday nights when meals are more done in set style that include an appetizer combination platter and a main course for 10,000 Won or about 9 bucks, as well as a 5 other nights when everything is ala carte. The Coconut shrimp appetizer includes a great tropical fruit salad and six to eight shrimp dipped in Coconut flakes then deep fried. An excellent dish for about 7500 Won that I had on multiple occasions with each time as good as the first. The Pad Thai and Chicken with Cashew were both wonderfully prepared with great attention to detail in both presentation and taste.

The dish I enjoyed the most was the Nasi Goreng, their Indonesian chicken fired rice was as good as home cooking the fried egg was done to perfection each time (4) and the additions of the cucumber plus dried onion bits with the dish just added to the home flavor. The normal version was not overly "SPICE HOT" but I did on multiple visits ask that heat be added,each time I received a dish that had the same constant level of spice as the first which was perfect for me, just enough heat to feel and taste the chili but not enough to keep me awake all night.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PAN ASIA to anyone in Daegu looking for a friendly and supportive staff to provide them with with a wonderful dining experience that places you first.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan Asia also viewed

Daegu, South Korea
Daegu, South Korea
 

Been to Pan Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.