We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun Awaits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeju NANTA Theatre

Jeju NANTA Theatre
Jeju Media Center, 837-20, Ildo 2-dong, Jeju, Jeju-do, South Korea
02-739-8288
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$36*
and up
Ranked #2 of 58 Attractions in Jeju
4.5 of 5 stars 94 Reviews
Type: Performances, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Timaru
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
123 attraction reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Family Fun Awaits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is arguably the longest running South Korean LIVE show ever! Now, it is branching out to other popular tourist destinations such as Jeju Island. You needn't understand Korean language to appreciate the show, which is leaning more towards physical action and slapstick comedy based on timing. It revolves around cooking. Nanta show is leaning heavily towards satisfying tour groups and the day I was there, two thirds of the theatre was filled up by tourists that came in bus loads. Nanta is interactive too, with occasional involvement with the audience. Children thoroughly enjoyed the show. It was pure 90 minutes of unadulterated fun and enjoyment. In terms of price, you can get cheaper price booked through YEHA website. Commendable fun:)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We paid for the VIP seats, KW10,000 more than the standard seats. When we entered, noticed that VIP seats were in red right in the centre of stage, while standard seats were on both left n right sides of the VIP seats. Worth paying the extra to be at the centre. They also choose guest from the VIP seats for participation on the stage.

Show was hilarious, enjoyed by both young and old. Even my 4 year old child was laughing all the way to the end. It lasted 100 mins, try to catch evening show instead of night show during winter a the hall would be freezing at night.

If you have not seen this, include this show in either Jeju or Seoul.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good entertainment for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were glad we could catch this show in Jeju as time in Seoul were simply too precious for shopping. It's funny and you don't need to understand Korean to enjoy it. All 3 of us including our 4 yr old enjoyed it. It' a plus to have that cute lady in the show as well. Show time is 90 mins but not a dull moment. We got our taxi guide to reserve the tickets on the same day and only manage to get the VIP seats at w60k each. It would be better if you can reserve the ticket days in advance.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A must see show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

A fantastic show a must see in Jeju. Lots of laughs and you don't need to understand Korean. We brought our tickets at the show, which was full by the time of opening. They were very talneted actors. The show has been done in numerous countries around the world

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing performance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It make us so excited! We love it and hope to see it next time! It is the most fantastic show I have ever seen!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeju NANTA Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Jeju NANTA Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeju NANTA Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.