We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Foret Busan Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Foret Busan Station to your Saves list
Hotel Foret Busan Station
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1162-3 Choryang-dong, Dong-gu, Busan 601-837, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Located about 5-10 mins walk from Choryang subway station. The hotel is a new business hotel with spacious room, bath towels, lift, hair dryer, and airport transfer assistance. It's easy to locate so long you have full address and map. Staffs can speak English. There are 2 convenient stores nearby. There is also a korean restaurant opposite Foret Hotel which serves delicious food and the owner cum cook is especially friendly and kind to tourists. Overall experience is good.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
포레부산역점, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret Busan Station, responded to this review, January 11, 2015
Dear sunseed89

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Busan station. Hotel is very conveniently near the Busan station. Our Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Busan Station. I was so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay of the hotel. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Busan station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Had actually wanted to book the one same hotel in Busan not in Choryang. Somehow there was a misunderstanding in the booking. Very isolated from all the attractions in Busan. No restaurants available at night as all shops and restaurants close after office hour. Only one restaurant left open and had to have dinner there for two consecutive nights. Location not good for tourist.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
포레부산역점, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret Busan Station, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Dear dorrin123,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Busan station. I was so sorry for the inconvenience during your stay here. We only offer breakfast and lunch. If you want eat something, you call the front desk for a menu and we recommended menu for you. I apologize once again. We're going to move the better step solving the guest's problem. Therefore, your opinion is really good advice for us. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards,

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Busan station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Location is about 5-10 mins walk from Choryang station (one stop away from Busan station). Bed is big and comfortable but the pillow is kind of soft for my liking. The bathroom and toilet is separated but there is no basin in the toilet. The Hotel staff that we approached do not speak English but there was one who speak Mandarin. I love the warm floor but room could be alittle stuffy if you do not open up abit of the balcony door.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
포레부산역점, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret Busan Station, responded to this review, December 19, 2014
Dear heavyrain...,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Busan station. I was so sorry for the inconvenience during your stay here. We're going to move the better step solving the guest's problem. Therefore, your opinion is really good advice for us. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards,

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Busan station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Foret Busan Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foret Busan Station

Address: 1162-3 Choryang-dong, Dong-gu, Busan 601-837, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Foret Busan Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Busan station, Hotel Foret Busan station is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Nampo-Dong, Kuk-je and Jagalchi Market, Yongdoosan Park. Hotel Foret Busan Station offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travellers. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers Hollywood twin room, restaurant. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy incomparable services at the Foret Hotel Busan Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Foret Busan Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Foret Busan Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.