We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one cosy aquarium” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Busan Aquarium

Busan Aquarium
1411-4 Jung 1-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea
051-740-1700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 136 attractions in Busan
Type: Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Busan Aquarium is top of the list of Busan attractions and one of the leadingvisitor attractions in Korea.A unique edutainment (education + entertainment)-based aquarium on Haeundae Beach in Busan with a lot of state-of-the-art facilities.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“one cosy aquarium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

located on haeundae beach, not too difficult to find at all. got a 30% discount from a pamplet we got from the hotel. a good place to seek shelter under the hot summer heat in August. a mega hit with kids. loved the shark tank! the sharks looked really scary and everything u imagined a fearsome shark to be. the other tanks were alright. nevertheless we enjoyed ourselves very much

cons- mostly in korean other than the must have english names.

go if you have kids!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    81
    50
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun visit with teenagers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My teenage daughter really wanted to visit an aquarium while we were in Japan and Korea so we went here. There are bigger, fancier aquariums but we had a great time and really enjoyed our visit. The shark feeding was fun, perhaps made even better by the fact that we didn't understand anything, and the displays were good and interesting. We also did the ice age 3-D ride which was a laugh.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Smaller but well done. A hit for elementary and middle school aged.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Busan Aquarium is three floors and offers multiple level salt water aquarium with sharks and other large fish as the main attraction. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a feeding or other special event every half hour or so. We were there for a little over 90 minutes and saw three feedings. It was 70,000 for 90 minutes which is comparable to a meal out plus we took 30 pictures to last a lifetime. If you have younger school aged children, then it's a must see.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Interesting and large aquarium with noisy shows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lots of fish and other sea-life (and freshwater life) to see here. Some of the shows are also interesting (e.g., feeding the sharks) but they are accompanied by loud music, and commenting by a moderator (in Korean only), and (when we visited) attended by hectic crowds with lots of excited school kids.
Most of the items are provided with English information signs, albeit only a limited version of the Korean explanation

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Small but Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Aquarium was small but was fun and enjoyable. Recommend visiting at least one time. It is located on Haeundee Beach.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busan Aquarium also viewed

 
Busan, South Korea
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Busan Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busan Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Busan Aquarium to your Saves list