We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the heart of Haeundae” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Foret

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Foret to your Saves list
Hotel Foret
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13-20, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro 265beon-gil, Haeunda-gu, Busan 612-821, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 61 Reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“At the heart of Haeundae”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I came here with family but I definitely want to come back to Hotel Foret with my friends. The rooms are clean and they have all the necessary toiletries, which was a lifesaver because I had forgotten my toothbrush. The staffs are friendly and I had no problems with communicating with them, one of them even spoke Japanese. Although it was difficult to find at first, once you know where it is, you’re good to go. Even though it was hard to find, there are many things to do near the hotel. If you have no sense of direction just remember that it is near Lord Beach Hotel or the Queen Motel. We had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant, Le Loft, and it was delicious. Breakfast was a mixture of Americanized/Korean whereas lunch was Italian.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForet, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Jessica K,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Haeundae. I was so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay of the hotel. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Haeundae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
9
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was a great hotel! This was our last stop in Korea and the staff here was by far the best we came across. They were willing to help us with any questions we had, especially gave us numbers we could contact in an emergency and spoke pretty decent English. The room was really nice, very clean and cosy. Location wise, this hotel was great! Very close to Haeundae beach and shops. One of my favourite things about the hotel was the washing machine and dryer in the basement :p It was like washing your clothes at home and its absolutely free! The only down side was the restaurant. The portions were small and the pizza was rather disappointing with a soggy crust and a mount of cheese. This really isn't a big deal though. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel since it is so centrally located. Overall the hotel was great! If I ever visit Busan again, i'd be likely to stay at Hotel Foret.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForet, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Vasundhara S,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Haeundae. I was so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay of the hotel. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan. Especially at Hotel Foret.

Best regards

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Haeundae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nice clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Good location but a bit hard to find. Close to the subway station too so going around is not a problem. The wifi connection is free and superfast. over 200 TV channels available

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForet, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear travelkeener,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Haeundae. I was so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay of the hotel. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Haeundae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel Foret was a good experience. The entrance is basically in a back alley so it's a bit hard to find for cabs and even on foot. The first room we had on the second floor had a big outside wall blocking most of the window so there was no light to speak of. Since we needed a bigger room for a third person we were moved to a much better room on the 3rd floor. Otherwise the room was clean, modern and well-furnished and pretty large for a Korean hotel. Beds were comfortable, cable system was good and wifi worked well. It had laundry machines, which were lacking in some hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location near Haedundae Beach is excellent with plenty of good restaurants within a few blocks. The subway station is about 4 blocks away but it is some distance from Hadundae to other areas of Busan such as the waterfront or Seomeyon. It cost a little more than the other hotels we stayed at in South Korea but overall we were very satisfied.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has a wall that blocks most of the light from some of the rooms so ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForet, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear cantjumpBoston,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Haeundae. I was so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay of the hotel. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Haeundae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed over a week. We took a family suite. Nice and clean hotel with spacious room and living area.It comes fully equipped with a small kitchen ( 2 hobs) a sink, cookware and cutleries. Free wi-fi and there are 2 pcs at the lobby that u can use and print for free. At basement they have a set of washing machine and a dryer plus detergent for guests to use.. and its free too.
Staff were very kind and helpful and able to communicate in english. Location is not far from beach and subway; only a few minutes walk. If you have 4 in a group like us, take a taxi from the airport coz its cheaper and easier. Airport bus will cost u 7k won per-head (28k for us for 4 ppl) while one taxi will cost u around 23k won.
Convenient shop is nearby and aplenty but we prefer to go to Save Zone supermarket; many choices. It takes us a longer route to go to halal restaurants namely Shabana Indian restaurant or Capodia turkish restaurant situated at stop 128 and 131 respectively.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForet, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear warikh,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Haeundae. I was so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay of the hotel. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Haeundae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Busan on a business trip and this hotel was located very close to the beach. The room was clean and well airconditioned. Their breakfast bar was excellent with a range of Korean, and other dishes and the staff were very friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForet, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear WeeVisitor,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Haeundae. I was so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay of the hotel. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Haeundae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed over a week, and could not have enjoyed the place more. Clean and comfortable room, and great to stay in, especially with HDTV with HD broadcasting. Everyone was nice and helpful, starting from the staff in front, to the workers at the restaurant at the top floor.
Very close to the beach (around 2-3 minutes walk), and right next to all the nice restaurants.
At walking distance to the beach, shopping, restaurants, bus stations, and the metro, it was an extremely convenient place to stay at. Will definitely stay there again when I visit the area next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelForet, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel Foret, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Seung O,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay at Hotel Foret Haeundae. I was so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay of the hotel. I hope to see you again in beautiful Busan.

Best regards

Akira Choi
General Manager
Hotel Foret Haeundae.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Foret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Foret

Address: 13-20, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro 265beon-gil, Haeunda-gu, Busan 612-821, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 102 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Foret 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Forêt located in front of Haeundae beach, blue heart of Busan is a new brand business hotel which opened after remodeling over the entire building. This hotel presents you with sensuous, modern interior design and very cozy atmosphere. At the lobby on the first floor which makes you feel in the finest art gallery, works of art are put on display, so clients will get visual comfort and relaxation. For every clients with lover or family, for business, Hotel Forêt promises to offer everyone with the best service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Foret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Foret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.