We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharkey's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharky's Bar and Grill

Sharky's Bar and Grill
Pale De Cz Condo 2nd Floor, 1124-2, Jung-Dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-847, South Korea
+(82)010-4038-2907
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,785 Restaurants in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 106 Reviews
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Steakhouse, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sharky's Bar and Grill, Not just bar food but Fresh Quality food you can taste! This San Diego-inspired bar has become a fixture of the Haeundae Beach renowned for its Big Boy Burgers, Authentic Mexican and Killer Steaks. It's a comfortable and unpretentious atmosphere that is family friendly but still caters to business travelers and locals. Two locations to serve you Haeundae n Gwangalli Beaches
Busan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sharkey's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are jonesing for some American sports, food and atmosphere in Busan you don’t need to look any further. Mike and his friendly staff will make you feel at home and fill you up with great food from a menu that is constantly evolving. (I have a tendency to repeat the excellent Philly Cheesesteak). Besides a fully stocked bar, Sharkey’s beer selection is above par with more microbrews being offered, keep them coming. Live music on Friday & Saturday nights is another reason to visit…and if you do, you will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHaps, Owner at Sharky's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thanks for the review. I actually had the Philly cheese steak at Shaky's last night for dinner (quality control and all ;)

Your absolutely right, the new Lost Coast Brewery and Big Rock Brewery Beers on tap are quite popular at both Sharky's, from the IPA to the Honey Brown. Sharky's Haeundae now has 7 import beers on tap as well as a selection of 8 imported bottled beers to choose from. Add that to our over 60 appetizers and dinner entrees (12 new ones from the Sharky's 3.0 menu that came out a few weeks ago) there really is a little something for everyone!

We appreciate the review, and hope to keep providing more and more new menu items, better service and most of all a clean, fresh, quality meal you can trust.

C u at Sharky's soon, thx again.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    23
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Ex-Pat Pub! Great Service and Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Ate here for the 4th of July weekend and we loved it!!! The weather was rainy, so we spent several hours drinking beer, eating burgers, and playing card games and board games (they also had shuffle board and darts). If you're looking for it, it's right above the Ghecko's on the beach (Palais CZ building on the 2nd floor). Prices were reasonable and the bar tenders fantastic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHaps, Owner at Sharky's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks so much for the awesome review, the feedback really helps us keep in mind that the meetings, training, learning to work more effectively to provide the best service and quality in town is working. It's nice to know people do notice and I will share your review with our staff at our next team meeting.

It was so busy this weekend and such a small local bar and grill (hard to find even, tucked away on the 2nd floor) that I was afraid our level of service would be hurt but our sharky's team really pulled together and did well. They really are the heart and soul of our business, we stress the importance of quality daily and I think we have developed into a great working team. Thanks to SooJi, Jon, Gina and the rest of our great servers at Sharky's Haeundae.

Thanks again so much for the review and glad you really enjoyed the atmosphere of Sharky's. Hope to see you at Sharky's again soon.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just the taste of Cali-Mex I needed on Independence Day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I wanted an American meal for July 4, and my Korean wife agreed to tag along for our trip to Haeundae in Busan. The beer (I love amber) was great, the food was great, and the manager was really personable. We had a slight order mix up, but the manager took care of it quickly and comped us some tasty chips and pico de gallo (sp). Definitely would eat there again. Loved the cheese quesadillas and jalapeno bacon ranch burger! Next time I want to try the wet burrito!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHaps, Owner at Sharky's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I am very happy that you enjoyed the food, we really put a lot of effort into doing our best to make it taste awesome for our customers! Also, wanted to say thanks again so much for your patience and most of all your wife's patience that night, and im really glad to have met you both. Please visit again if you ever need that western food fix. :))

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent food friendly host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Best western food in Busan. Friday live music is excellent. Bbq ribs to die for! The cajun salmon comes with large serving of green salad which is both healthy and delicious.Bar Staff are friendly and helpful, all of them speaks good English.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHaps, Owner at Sharky's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks a lot for the review. The Cajun Salmon is one of our most popular dishes and people just love it. The side salads are something we take great pride in, as finding a good mixed greens salad can be difficult to say the least here in Busan. Glad you had a great experience at Sharky's and hope to see you again. :)

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Ca
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Close to Western Cuisine in Busan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Funny, Sharky's is Western owned but still with a Korean twist to the menu, which I found to be odd in that few Koreans were dining there on the two nights we ate at Sharky's. (Once on Huandae and once on Gwangali beaches). I understand trying to appeal to Westerners as well as Koreans. Sharky's is probably your best bet for Western food albeit it is quite expensive. Hamburgers were about $10-14 USD. Beer was $6-8 USD. (There is a limit to kimchi and bimblap). Sharky's would be a 2-3 star if in California. Definitely a 4 star in Korea.

Might be rude to post this here but we found Thursday Party (love Korean English) to have good Western food at a significantly lower price point.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelHaps, Owner at Sharky's Bar and Grill, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to stop in at Sharky's. Next time your in to either Sharky's try the domestic red rock at less than $4 a pint. Its a quite good flavored beer for a domestic beer, I drink it all the time. Or you could go with a pint of Cass which is less (about $3.5 a pint) if your on a tight budget.

Thanks again for the review.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Bar and Grill also viewed

Busan, South Korea
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Sharky's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharky's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.