We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and atmopshere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wow Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wow Guesthouse to your Saves list
Wow Guesthouse
3F 1380, U-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing location and atmopshere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend trip to Busan. My friends and I stayed in the 4 girls dormitory. This hostel was amazing! Everything was clean and the staff were super friendly! We chatted up the owner for a while, and he offered as free bottles of soju! Beds were comfy, air con was great. The common room is comfy, and there's even a nice patio on the roof.

It was easy to find and has a great location, right across from the beach.

The only downside was that some of the guests weren't respectful about the noise curfew, yelling at 4am....

I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family and I loves the place, very near the beach, wet market, train station, The staff are so hospitable, would even tag along to make sure we got the right place to eat. Rooms are well maintained so as the bedsheets and pillows, surely everyone got a good sleep. We misses the barbeque party at their roofdeck

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is on the third floor of a building and there is no lift service. This is probably the only negative thing I have to say. The rooms are spacious and clean. The shared bathrooms are spotless. The staff are fantastic. They held a party one night while we were there and it was one of the best nights I've had in a hostel so far. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. The hostel is about 3 minutes away from the beach and the aquarium, and maybe 5 minutes from the subway. I recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Busan. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for a night and was given the dorm room for 8 people. The place is located at the third floor of the building and there were no elevators so we had to carry our luggage upstairs. The place is very homey and is equipped with a nice kitchen and kitchen tools and utensils. The bathrooms allow several people to do their business at the same time. However, the boys' bathroom is located outside the guesthouse. The rooms were a bit small but is enough for 8 people and 8 big luggage.

I love the location since it was a just few minutes away from the beach and the the wet market.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wow Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wow Guesthouse

Address: 3F 1380, U-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Wow Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wow Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.