We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail Please !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Hotel Busan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Hotel Busan to your Saves list
Paradise Hotel Busan
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   296, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro,, Busan 612-010, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail Please !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A good stay after a poor start in a pleasant bright room overlooking the city. Arriving at the hotel early in the morning after an overnight flight we were told that check-in started at 2pm. Fair enough; we left our luggage at the hotel and went off to see the sights. We returned very tired and ready for a couple of hours rest at 3pm, to be told that our room would not be ready until 330pm. We waited and at 340pm went to our room to find that we had two beds. Our booking specified a room to include a child bed. The hotel fixed the bed problem within 10 minutes, but it really shouldn't have needed fixing in the first place, especially after a long day. Hotel good points; excellent transport from the airport (dropped at the hotel by a limousine bus that boards at bus stop 2 right outside the arrival terminal, two routes serve Haeundae, both cost W7000 each), good location for Haeundae town and beach, and not too far from the Centum City and Busan Cinema Centre area (Metro line and railway station 5 minutes easy stroll from hotel), pleasant well furnished and well maintained room, a decent buffet breakfast (for US$25). Poor points; attention to detail already discussed, very few power points in the room for electrical items.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    154
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
73
63
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good hotel for business. expensive but good place to have everything you need. Spa / Hot springs is great. Breakfast buffet very good. Staff were very helpful to me. had a problem with the ATM machine downstairs and they helped me solve it. Good staff!! A little out of the way, but beach should be interesting in the summery.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked hotels very last minute after deciding to spend a weekend in Busan. The first choice would have been the Westin but they were full. The next best would either be the Paradise or the Novotel next door, or the Lotte Busan in downtown. The Paradise is three minutes away from the Busan Aquarium, so it has a great location.

The hotel is comprised of two buildings, a main building and an annex. I stayed in the main building before and this time around we stayed at the annex. This is your standard two-bed room. The quality of the furniture is average. The bathroom is average size (maybe a little bit small). Since I only stayed one night, I did not have too many issues. The bed was a bit tough.

The buffet at the lobby of the main building was not great. Sunday buffet means the restaurant was full. The coffee was weak and the quality of the sausage was not great. Overall not a great meal.

The quality of the Paradise is a notch below the Shilla Hotel, the Lotte Hotel or the Westin Hotel. Still, if the Westin or the Lotte and Novotel are all booked, this is the next best choice and not that shabby a choice at that. I would just avoid the restaurants.

Room Tip: 1041 in the Annex was on the side of the building neither facing the ocean or inland. But it did af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel and the experience was relaxing and everything you would expect from a top Korean run hotel. The staff are beyond belief as they take service to a new level of expectation. Nothing was too much trouble, the waiting staff are superb. More of an adult experience but children are made welcome. The restaurants are first class to exceptional too. There is a small lunch bar which has a very relaxing atmosphere and overlooks the beach. The Korean people love international visitors, but are not intrusive. An experience everyone should enjoy if you visit Busan.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed but obviously a view of the ocean is something special, waking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is very well located right in the middle of Haeundae Beach. Direct access to the beach, city, restaurants, bars, evrything is near.

The hotel itself was good. Lobby was a bit packed, maybe because the huge bakery/cake shop is located right after you enter the hotel.

The lobby lounge was great with the view of the beach.

The room is well appointed with a great sea view. I always loved to sit and smoke in the balcony enjoying the view, but couldnt sit too long because it was winter.

My balcony was overlooking the great heated pool at the spa. I didnt try the pool but it looks really nice.

The breakfast was pretty amazing. So many choices and tasted good. The problem is the restaurant cannot cater everyone during the breakfast time, so people were queuing at that time.
I didnt wait long to be seated anyway, so it was ok.

Overall, it is a good hotel within the best location in Haeundae Beach. It has casino, and even its own Shinsegae Duty Free Dept. Store in the complex.

Im happy i could experience it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and The only thing that i really enjoyed of this hotel was the sea view, the pool and the ubication (have a lot of restaurants, bars, and pub around). the rest was very average... The hotel is huge and always was very crowded, the restaurant really expensive, the room doesn't have any greats amenities, and the staff doesn't speak good english.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in paradise hotel for one night.The decor of the toilet look old but fittings quite ok. The staff was helpful and polite.i missed my mobile charger at checkout which i got back when i phoned and went back.the breakfast was decent and good. The view from the balcony is the most positive thing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Hotel Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Busan

Address: 296, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro,, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Busan
#2 Spa Hotel in Busan
#3 Family Hotel in Busan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busan
#3 Business Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Hotel Busan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious oceanfront accommodations near Haeundae BeachLocation, member of the Leading Hotels of the World.This Busan hotel is located in the city center, nestled on the beach a short distance from Busan Aquarium, Haeundae Beach, and DongBaek Park. Also nearby are Nurimaru APEC House and Dalmaji Hill.At Paradise Hotel Busan, catch some rays at the beach, pamper yourself at the full-service spa, or spend the day at a casino.Guestrooms open to balconies with city, beach or sea views and feature LCD televisions with cable channels and complimentary wireless Internet access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Hotel Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort Busan
Busan Paradise Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Hotel Busan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.