We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Chosun Busan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Chosun Busan to your Saves list
The Westin Chosun Busan
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   67, Dongbaek-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-600, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very comfortable ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night at the westin chosun Busan in a 10th floor executive room with garden view.
Stay was excellent. Room is not huge and not modern but everything fits and is of very high quality.
Enjoyed the free nespresso coffee and the comfortable bed very much. The biggest plus was actually something many hotels save on these days: enough plugs to recharge batteries laptops etc. A big thumbs up!
Breakfast on executive room is small but very high quality!
Location gives you easy access to wonderful nurimaru walk!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    132
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
72
67
35
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
942 reviews 942 reviews
313 hotel reviews
Reviews in 296 cities Reviews in 296 cities
1,344 helpful votes 1,344 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's an older hotel - but perfectly renovated, 5*, no doubt. The view towards the beach is lovely.

BUT: it's very far from the main train station, city center and airport. To go to city center or KTX station will take you 1 hour by subway (incl. changing lines) or 45 minutes by taxi (approx. US$ 15).

We were in Busan as tourists, wanted to see the cultural highlights and have dinner at the fish market. And for this purpose the WESTIN is the wrong hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has a perfect seafront track to walk, run and has a great view of the ocean!! The room is comfortable and has everything you need!! People are so friendly, too bad my stay was only for one night, i could've enjoyed it more, because there are a lot of outside activities you can do. Breakfast was very complete and very good!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also we appreciate your good comments on our hotel location and the services. We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Best Regards,

The Westin Chosun Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location in clean & beautiful Busan. On the one side - Bang opposite a public park which is beautiful & on the other side ocean facing rooms. I cant choose between the two _ Both views are stunning & pleasing to eye. Had a Garden facing room, could see beautiful birds - Doves and Purple Magpies regularly flying across hotel. 5 Star hotel with class, Rooms spacious, Comfortable, Standard creature comforts. Excellent Mega TV with lots of English viewing options including special access to Movies - Paid & Free -
Breakfast spread is stylish & several choices. Idyllic surroundings make it perfect to have a lazy breakfast sitting next to glass walls facing the ocean.
Ocean & beach - though public are attached to hotel. Though sand is slightly rough, Korean Govt dumps fresh sand every year before July. Can be breezy & cold iN April. Several Classy Korean and fast food restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Choose Higher rooms. I had 8th Flr & 9th is Executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Best Regards,

The Westin Chosun Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BIFF, largest film festival in asia is open in haeundae beach every september. this hotel is located in this beach. haendae beach is largest beach in korea and best place for party. this hotel opened almost first time, location is best. i stayed room 901, vip room with two side view. so wonderful and so perfect. I recommend this room for couple. so romantic place u can love more.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations. We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

The Westin Chosun Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Was there for a business conference. Booked the conference room in this hotel & i was very please with their services. The banquet and conference sales manager Joey was highly efficient and very professional.
The hotel also has a great view overlooking the sea. Beautiful.
Oh! And there is a little confectionery (not the cafe) on 1st level.. Remember to check out the cheese cake there! It is heaven!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We appreciate your good comments on our banquet service and a location of our hotel. Also, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed Haeundae beach and our Deli shop Vecchia e Nuovo’s cheese cake! We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit.

Best Regards,

The Westin Chosun Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This hotel is a wonderful choice while staying in Busan. A bit away from the center of the city but no more than a cab ride away, it offers great views and close access to the adjacent Haeundae beach. We've stayed at many a Westin and this property does not disappoint. Well appointed, very clean rooms. Excellent and attentive service all around. The dining choices are excellent. We especially enjoyed the camping-style dining in one of their unique outdoor tent dining rooms. A nice experience with great food, be sure not to miss it.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean facing room on a higher floor for better views and a welcoming sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen K, Manager at The Westin Chosun Busan, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Thank you for staying at The Westin Chosun Busan.

We appreciate your good comments on our hotel services and a location. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We will keep doing our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations and hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you the high quality of service on your next visit.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

The Westin Chosun Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Chosun Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Chosun Busan

Address: 67, Dongbaek-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-600, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#4 Business Hotel in Busan
#4 Family Hotel in Busan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Chosun Busan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Chosun Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Chosun Busan Hotel Busan
Westin Chosun Busan
Westin Busan
Busan Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Chosun Busan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.