We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Ambassador Busan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Ambassador Busan to your Saves list
Novotel Ambassador Busan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-010, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Busan
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I were at the Novotel Busan in May 2014 for 8 days. The room was very clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful and very patient. The staff greeted us and made eye contact with us when ever we needed help which seemed to be all the time. The smell of cleanliness lemon to be exact greeted us upon entry everyday so that was great. Yes the furnishings were dated but who cares we spent our vacation visiting the sights and the beach. Everyday the room was clean and the bed was made woo hoo! The breakfast was awesome with so many choices of traditional and western foods. We looked forward every morning of trying something new! I would come back to Novotel Busan in a heartbeat. Thanks Staff you were all AWESOME.

Room Tip: Book early, I would like to get an ocean view next time but those rooms go first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    207
    86
    20
    10
See reviews for
88
93
40
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Deluxe Ocean View with my wife and 6 year old daughter. The location is right on the beach and view is great and that is what you are paying for. Our room was a non smoking room and when we got there it smelt of old smoke. Also had asked for a roll away bed for our young daughter and was charged extra for this. Also if you use the pool you need to wear swimming cap so you can rent or buy one from Novotel, I have stayed in many hotels and never had to wear a swimming cap. also hotel is dated and bit old.
After 2 nights we moved to Best Louis Hamilton Hotel just down the road and 500m from beach, cost is 100,000KW and you get breakfast. This hotel is amazing, modern and brand new, only small view of beach, but please check it out, My wife is Korean and said book through korean website and its even cheaper than booking.com or expedia.com, But still a good deal, only 3 mins from Novotel. I would rather stay here at Best Louis Hamilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Get Deluxe Ocean View, if you want view, But check out Best Louis Hamilton Hotel that is 3 mins from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I must say that the location is good with Haeundae beach and many shops nearby. The room is spacious but the furniture looks old and outdated too. Seriously, upgrading is needed as the condition of the room make me feel like I was in 80's or 90's at that moment. The breakfast buffet is overall satisfactory as they managed to provide quite good and tasty food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention inconveniences you have encountered during your last visit to our hotel.
Please rest assured that I would share this with my management team and have come up with plans to improve the level of service and product excellence to ensure our standards are consistently followed. Specially,we have plan to renovate room so that make you feel better in the near future.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon and allow us to show you our true level of service.
Yours sincerely,

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The service was actually very nice, usually hotel staff in hotels in Korea are not in my experience very good at service, it seems to be an effort to be humble, but here they were genuinely friendly. The room was spotless, the view was outstanding and to be able to hear the water lapping on the beach even from the 8th floor was so nice. We had a great night and I would go back and I recommend it to anyone. Liked Busan so much we decided to get a permanent place there!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great spot for a weekend getaway! This hotel was right on Haeundae Beach. Our ocean front room had a nearly floor to ceiling window spanning the width of the hotel room. The bed was comfortable and room was clean and just re-carpeted. The sink area was new though the tub was older - but clean. The pool and gym space were nice and looked onto the beach. This hotel is a convenient walk to the subway which will take you anywhere. There is plenty of nightlife and dining near the hotel. The hotel is on the pricier side, but you're paying for the beach front. I would definitely go back. The hotel restaurant will give you sticker shock. I definitely recommend avoiding meals or happy hour at the hotel. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and bars with 1/10 of a mile with moderate options!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
and also we have plan to renovate room so that make you feel better in the near future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location.. It is on Haeundae Beach and there are many restaurants and shops nearby. The buffet breakfast is pretty good - there is a variety of Asian as well as western dishes. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room itself was just a basic room with two twin beds. Although it was fairly clean, it could probably use a good renovation. I've stayed at the Westin Chosun in Busan also. I would choose Novotel over Westin Chosun. The Westin Chosun is pricier, room is smaller, staff was not friendly or helpful. The Novotel is your average hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Ambassador Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Busan

Address: 292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Busan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Ambassador Busan is in the second largest city in South Korea, right on the spectacular Haeundae Beach, the most famous in the country. This 4 star hotel is perfect for business trips and holidays with a wide range of conference and leisure facilities. Most of our 326 rooms have breathtaking ocean views, while our two bars and three restaurants offer delicious food and drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool, health club and sauna with natural hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Busan Hotel Busan
Accor Ambassador Busan
Novotel Busan
Busan Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Ambassador Busan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.