We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Ambassador Busan, South Korea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Ambassador Busan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Ambassador Busan to your Saves list
Novotel Ambassador Busan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48099, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Busan
Chiba
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Novotel Ambassador Busan, South Korea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel is right near the beach. Could get quite noisy during weekends. We stayed 2 nights; Saturday & Sunday. Saturday night the promenade had street singers that went on to way past midnight! Sunday night, all was quiet and serene!
We stayed on the Executive floor with access to the Executive Lounge with adequate cocktail & snacks in the evening and continental breakfast. Not able to use the main buffet breakfast unless we pay more! Unlike other hotels where we can choose either....
Airport limousine No. 1 provide transportation service to & fro airport for 7000won per way. Haeundae is good for shopping and food, but not many people speak English...

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melcheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention inconveniences you have encountered during your last visit to our hotel.
Please rest assured that I would share this with my management team and have come up with plans to improve the level of service and product excellence to ensure our standards are consistently followed. Specially,we checked again outside noisy you mentioned.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future and allow us to show you our true level of service.
Yours sincerely,

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I went here and it was lovely. The hotel is beautiful. It was very expensive, but it is afantastic place and they offer a lot of services. The people at the front desk were very polite and helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast they offer was wonderful. There are a lot of places inside the hotel itself, and we had a very lovely dinner at the restauraunt. The view was spectacular; we had a room on the corner so we got to enjoy the ocean view and the city view. Very conveniently located; there is an aquarium, and lots of shops and places to dine nearby.

Room Tip: I recommend a room higher up if you can get it. You do NOT want to miss the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalian, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Perfect location, nice rooms, full set of room amenities. Very nice service and very kind staff. One of the best hotels in the city. I had stayed here several times and I had 100% positive impressions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Busan Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have stayed here many times and always choose a room on the Executive floors. Service is generally good, though they appeared short-staffed this time because of the Lunar New Year. The exercise room is spacious and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank T0pJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Busan Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

location is perfect room is clean service is good easy to access showerbooth must be improved tube is so small water is leaking water drain has some problem it must be improved generally I'm satisfied

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snow p, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Busan Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Busan hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Busan
Park Hyatt Busan
#1 of 116 in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haeundae Grand Hotel
Haeundae Grand Hotel
#6 of 116 in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Busan
Lotte Hotel Busan
#2 of 116 in Busan
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seacloud Hotel
Seacloud Hotel
#19 of 116 in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Chosun Busan
0.5 mi away
ibis budget Ambassador Busan Haeundae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ambassador Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Busan

Address: 292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 48099, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Busan
#7 Spa Hotel in Busan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Ambassador Busan 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Ambassador Busan is in the second largest city in South Korea, right on the spectacular Haeundae Beach, the most famous in the country. This 5 star hotel is perfect for business trips and holidays with a wide range of conference and leisure facilities. Most of our 330 rooms have breathtaking ocean views, while our three restaurants offer delicious food and drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool, health club and sauna with natural hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Busan Hotel Busan
Accor Ambassador Busan
Novotel Busan
Busan Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing