We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TAKE A REST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Ambassador Busan

Save Saved
You added Novotel Ambassador Busan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Busan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-010, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Novotel City Break
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Busan
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TAKE A REST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Novotel Busan is located near heaundea beach. It can be reason to stay here. We're very pleased with stay Novotel Busan. The room condition and breakfast is so good! Especilly. Le BOUCON BAR (GF) is very good!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Ambaasa... B, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Busan, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Busan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chang-Hyun Chun
General Manager
Novotel Ambassador Busan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    172
    75
    16
    10
See reviews for
68
77
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Given its star rating, everything about this hotel fell well short of our expectations. From the indifferent attitude of its front desk staff to the erratic air-conditioner and boring breakfast, one gets the feeling that this was once a great hotel that now gets by on past glories. Unfortunately, it is unlikely that things will improve in a hurry at this hotel due to the demand and popularity of its location.

Room Tip: Executive rooms on the higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed in Novotel for 4 nights during our visit. It is rather convenient with lots of eateries nearby, including shops, department store and MTR station all within 15-20 mins walk. It is located next to the Haeundae beach and 5 mins walk away from the aquarium.

Room is clean with full amenities (hairdryer, complimentary drinking water, toiletries etc). We took daily breakfast from the hotel and is it slightly above average with choices ranging from local (Korean) and international selection; bacon, eggs, pastries and bread, salad, cereals etc. The downside however is that we ate the same thing throughout the 4 days since they serve almost the same thing everyday, except maybe alternating between french toast to pancake.

The reason why we chose this hotel was for convenience sake to and fro airport. The airport bus stops right at the door step for W10,000 (adult) one way.

Only downside : There is no connecting room as it would have been great because we travelled with small children and connecting room be so much more convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is the first time of Novotel in Korea.
Unfortunately, The overall feeling was quite unhappy

The room was not ready on the time and some belongings of the previous geust were still left in the room.

In addition, Almost no amenities are available and poor grade for the breakfast (lack of menus)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was here for a few weeks and had a great experience. The front desk and concierge staff were wonderful, friendly, always smiling and polite, and accommodating to various requests during my stay. All were fluent in English. The view from my tenth floor room was amazing - looking out onto Haeundae beach, could see both sunrise and sunset from my window. It got cold at night during my stay; adjusting the room temp was quick and easy. At night, there were fireworks on the beach and live music on the boardwalk. The first night, I thought it was charming... until the singer switched to off-key Celine Dion songs.

Buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant was delicious, with a wide assortment of cuisines (standard Western hot breakfast with a chef-manned omelette station, pastries, Chinese dim sum, traditional Korean foods, salads, fresh juices and an espresso bar. The cost was about 23000 won I think? It was much better than the buffet breakfast at the Centrum hotel by Bexco.

For a cheaper option, go to the bakery and cafe (past the casual bar/cafe area) for assorted pastries (1500 to 5000 won). Coffee/espresso beverages were your standard 4000+ won. The cranberry cheese one is a real treat. Also ate at the casual restaurant. The omelette with salad was delicious. The seafood pizza was good too, but not especially exciting. There are tons of other food options within a 1 or 2 block radius of Novotel, from restaurants, pubs, cafes to the Haeundae Market.

Something Novotel can improve on is their housekeeping. Cleanliness wasn't the issue. The housekeeping staff was friendly, but their work was inconsistent. Now, they were great about cleaning, vacuuming, replacing towels, etc. But the inconsistency was in the details - some days, they would prep the room for my evening arrival by turning on all the lights (thank you!), some days, the curtains would be open or closed, one day I arrived and the extra pillows on my bed were missing (I later found them in a cupboard), one day, they didn't replenish my coffee bar. I think they might have been training new staff while I was there.

I wish I had time to check out the fitness and spa. My friend said it was fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Haeundae beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed there for 3 days and it's truly an average hotel. Rooms, service, food are just average. Location is great, close to the beach and many cafes, bars and restaurants. As many of large hotel chains, service is very impersonal. If you're planning to have a short stay, it's a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Ambassador Busan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Busan

Address: 292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busan
#5 Business Hotel in Busan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ambassador Busan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Ambassador Busan is in the second largest city in South Korea, right on the spectacular Haeundae Beach, the most famous in the country. This 4 star hotel is perfect for business trips and holidays with a wide range of conference and leisure facilities. Most of our 326 rooms have breathtaking ocean views, while our two bars and three restaurants offer delicious food and drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. Guests can also enjoy our indoor pool, health club and sauna with natural hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Venere, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Busan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Busan Hotel Busan
Accor Ambassador Busan
Novotel Busan
Busan Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Ambassador Busan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.