We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Business with Quality Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre to your Saves list
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777, Jungang-Daero, Busanjin-Gu, Busan 614-030, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Basic Business with Quality Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend conference in Busan. It was a good choice. The location was great for being in the heart of the city and close to restaurants and shopping. The area was walkable and had access to public transportation. There is even a Starbucks and 24 hour convenience store on the ground floor of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped us with recommendations for great Korean restaurants and sightseeing as well as getting taxis.
The rooms were very small with few amenities. But it was modern and clean and quiet. There was free WiFi and water dispensers and generally you could ask for things like a plug in adapter. We felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay.
The only minuses would be that this is a basic business hotel on the Accor chain of hotels, so some services were limited. Like when I requested an extra pillow; I had to go to the front desk at reception to get it, because the didn't have housekeeping available at that time in the evening.
Overall, the front desk staff were the ones that made the difference. If they could help out, they made every effort to do so and I appreciated that a lot. So I would consider returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially, I deeply appreciate your compliment of our hotel location and staffs.
However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience during your stay, Concerning service mind of the customers.
I immediately raise issue to concerned department and staffs.
We will more focus on, Good service mind for our customers.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    208
    65
    10
    5
See reviews for
86
92
53
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for only 1 night. It is located right above Bujeon station and has a underground shopping street that link between Bujeon station and Seomyeon station. As we only spend a night there, it is very convenience just shopping around there. Shops nearer to Soemyeon station are selling more youngster stuffs. Lotte department store are right above Soemyeon station.
We arrived the hotel at 11am and we are not allowed to check in early. However, concierge on ground floor are helpful enough to keep our luggages and show us the direction arounds. They also helped us to book a taxi to airport on the following day where the taxi showed up promptly on 7am in the morning.
Check in and check out was fast, but it is quite inconvenience as the lobby located on 17th floor. You have to bring your luggages up and down few times.
Rooms is clean and tidy with sufficient tv channel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Especially, I deeply appreciate your compliment of our hotel location and staffs.
We will more focus on good buffet service for our customers.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we were planning our Busan holiday, we screened several hotels of different rates
and locations, and chose Ibis Ambassador mainly for city-location and value-rates. And we are glad we did. Being in the vicinity of two Metro stations, and Saemyeong a transfer
point, makes travelling by Metro so convenient. It is also near the Bujeon market, and shops and restaurents are nearby. Taxis are also easily available. A big bonus is the
hotel's free shuttles to Busan Station, and also to/fro BEXCO from the hotel. There was a
promotion at the Taste Restaurent while we were there, and we found the buffet lunch and buffet dinner attractive and enjoyable.
Service is excellent from all staff, from the !st Floor and 17th Floor Reception and Taste.
The room is very clean, with a room safe ( very handy ), nice TV and very comfortable bed.
We are used to 2 pillows per head, asked for them, and were provided promptly. The room could however be better with a bigger space for ' wardrobe ' for clothes. Also, the shower area could do with an additional ' shelf ' to hold soap, and shampoo etc. The
electric kettle we had was not fully operating, as we had to ' shuffle ' it to get the correct
electrical position for it to work. We could not get a replacement kettle, but were advised
to use the vending machine outside the room for the whole floor. This is obviously irrational, and inconvenient.
Despite the few shortcomings, we are glad to have been there, and would prefer to
return on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, Thank you for your good comment of our room status,staffs and infomation for location.
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience regarding information to vending machine and electric kettle. Concerning this issues, I well noted to set up next planning.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Have a nice day.

Sincerely
Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for over a week and actually knew what would be served for the BUFFET BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND DINNER. I was taken by surprise when I noticed that the same food ( recipe) was served for more than a week. The food was often cold and was very limited in quantity. The rooms are a little small but cozy. The bathrooms are excellent and clean. The view from the rooms are excellent especially of you stay on a higher floor facing the main road. Location wise the hotel is centrally located with loads of things to do in the night. The casino is a hop skip and jump away and shopping malls, street shopping is a walk away. Night Clubs are in the vicinity and there a star bucks and a 24 hour mini mart in the lobby.

Room Tip: Higher Floor with a view of the Main Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibis_Busan, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

However, I sincerely apologize your inconvenience during your stay, Concerning Buffet service of Restaurant.
I am sorry that your experience, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Regarding your comment, I immediately raise issue to all of manager and staff,
We will more focus on good buffet service for our customers.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Have a nice day.
Sincerely,

Jun Hyung Yoo
Hotel Manager
Ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre

Address: 777, Jungang-Daero, Busanjin-Gu, Busan 614-030, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre is located in Seomyeon, the center of Busan’s business and shopping district.We offer comfortable and convenient accommodation facilities at reasonable prices for business people and travelers who wish to stay in the center of downtown Busan and enjoy a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Ambassador Busan City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.