We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh air!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yongdusan Park

Yongdusan Park
37-55, Yongdusan-gil, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea
051-860-7820
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Yongdusan Park like an insider
Top Rated
$125*
and up
Best of Busan With Yonggungsa Temple, Yongdusan...
Ranked #18 of 141 things to do in Busan
Attraction details
Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fresh air!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just inside the compounds of the Busan Tower! A great place to relax after a whole day of shopping!!! Air is so cool at night!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    176
    118
    14
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I thought it was an "OK" park. Nothing much attractive for the adults. Ofcourse, children will enjoy running here and there :)
Situated near to the Nampo subway station and the BIFF square, it is nice to see a serene place. The gift shop is overpriced and worth not-visiting since the items there can be found all over Korea. There were some padlocks tied to the fence as a declaration of love towards you better half. I would recommend this place only if you want to go to Busan Tower.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was just ok. Not too bad-not too good...... The view from the top of the tower is good, but they could have taken a cue from Seoul Tower (Namsan Tower) on how to attract more people. Around 4000 won per person is charged to take you to the top (which is ok), but I expected something modern......

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great View of Busan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

While my husband and I didn't go to the top of the tower, we did visit the park surrounding and went as far up as we could for free. You get an excellent panorama of the area (I'm sure a better one is available in the tower).
If you have someone you love, make sure to bring a lock to place on the fence.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Spectacular view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

There were very few visitors the day I visited, so the observation deck was mine for the taking. Great views over the city, although it's not possible to see the entire city due to all the mountains that are spread throughout.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yongdusan Park also viewed

 
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Yongdusan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yongdusan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.