We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gwangalli Beach

Gwangalli Beach
Gwangan-dong, Suyeong-gu, Busan, South Korea
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 141 things to do in Busan
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I went to Gwangalli Beach at night. Was really nice walking on the beach. The main star was the Gwangan Bridge (Diamond bridge) located right in front. There's light show at the bridge when we were there.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    124
    34
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“DONT BOTHER”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

we took the HOHO bus from Busan and we planned to get off at the beach resort but decided against it. The weather was misty (pollution?) and the beach area was dominated by huge high rises and the bridge. Glad we took the bus tour to see around Busan area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Light Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We took the advice of others and made the trip to Gwangalli Beach to see the light show. The bridge begins to light up about 10-15 mins after sunset and then a laser show runs for approx 10mins. If you can grab a front row seat in one of the many restaurants, this will be an advantage because it will give you an uninterrupted view. We were on the boardwalk and had to contend with others walking in front of our camera shots ... having said that it didn't ruin any of our pics. It is well worth going to see. The beach and bay are very picturesque as well.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Prettier than Haeundae beach! I prefer this to Haeundae beach. The bridge as a back drop makes it special and photo worthy!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great views and relaxing beach area.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed for a long weekend at this beach area. It's not too crowded, and it's relatively quiet. The traffic may bother some. Try to grab an umbrella stand early in the day.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gwangalli Beach also viewed

 

Been to Gwangalli Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gwangalli Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.