We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Business Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sunset Business Hotel to your Saves list
Sunset Business Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1391-66 Joong-dong Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-010, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 186 Reviews
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room that we stayed was nice and roomy. We were delighted to know that the hotel is just right in front of a traditional market(interesting to walk around) and it was easy to get our stomach filled with many eateries around the hotel premises. It was very near to the beach, Busan aquarium and tourist information centre which makes moving around Busan easy. Definitely value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    81
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
61
23
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

just back from south korea and spent ten nights in this hotel only good things to say about it the location is wonderful the staff were fantastic especially helpful when first time there and neede to find out many things the room was beautiful and spotless really made my time in busan perfect big thanks to all

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBusinessHotel, 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, don't hesitate to let us know directly.
We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.

If you have comments for our hotel, please let us know. Visit our website at www.sunsethotel.co.kr, and let us grow with our customers.
Your feedback is our vision to the future.
We really appreciate your review on tripadvisor.com.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely
Sunset Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was the nicest hotel I stayed in during my time in Korea. After enjoying my stay during a conference, I chose to return on holiday a couple of weeks later. The first time, I had a very attractive room on the 13th floor looking out onto Haeundae beach; the second time a corner suite with a partial view of the ocean. Both were spacious, light and bright, a modern design and there was no noise. There was a good selection of breakfast things on the 3rd floor, both western and Asian. The beach is just across the road and there are many bars and cafes all around. The hotel is right ‘where it’s at’, yet is significantly cheaper than the big chain hotels nearby. There was free wifi in the room and also internet terminals in the lobby (but no wifi in the breakfast room). It is quite odd having the lobby on the 9th floor, but this is common in Korea. I first used the hotel when attending a conference at BEXCO and the hotel served me well. It took about 25 minutes to get to BEXCO: 5 minutes walk to the metro, 15 minutes to buy ticket and travel 3 stops, then 5 minutes at the far end. It was great at the end of a busy day to leave the intense atmosphere of a conference and go back to a hotel by the beach. One disappointment – not with the hotel, but the beach – you’re not allowed to swim there after 6pm during July and August. However, in September, when there are no lifeguards, you can swim anytime! One problem with booking is that there is no possibility to enter your credit cards details onto the website in order to reserve a room: this involves a phone call.

Room Tip: On a high floor, looking out on the beach
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBusinessHotel, 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, don't hesitate to let us know directly. We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.

If you have comments for our hotel, please let us know. Visit our website at www.sunsethotel.co.kr, and let us grow with our customers. Your feedback is our vision to the future.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely

Sunset Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here with our two teenagers. Rooms were very large and stylish with partial views of Haeundae beach. The kids had an enormous suite which they were very happy about. Location is right next to the beach with lots of restaurants and bars around. Also convenient for the subway and station for the train to Gyeongju. The hotel is not very geared up to beach visitors though as there are no beach towels available (take your own or buy some from the street vendors for about $15 each I think) and there isn't a laundry room or anywhere to easily dry things (although we later found a good self-service public laundry across the street in the Seacloud hotel arcade near dunkin donuts). We also stayed at the Seacloud later in our trip which is similar in many ways, but the Sunset hotel rooms are more stylish and recently refurbished while the Seacloud rooms have a kitchen. There are no safes in the room - you have to use the ones at the front desk which I find less convenient than a room safe. Overall very good experience though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBusinessHotel, 매니저 at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction. During your stay, if you felt any inconveniences, don't hesitate to let us know directly. We look forward to your return visit, and we hope you will choose The Sunset Hotel as your place to stay when visiting Haeundae Beach again.

If you have comments for our hotel, please let us know. Visit our website at www.sunsethotel.co.kr, and let us grow with our customers. Your feedback is our vision to the future.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free. We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely

Sunset Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Spent 600,000won for a 3 day 2 night stay in the presidential suite for 3 pax. The location is great, just next to the famous Haeundae beach and the food alley. The hotel is about a 5-10 mins walk to the hotel from the Haeundae subway station. The presidential suite is nice and has a Jacuzzi bath in the toilet, and from the look of the day bed / reclining loveseat with Mickey and Minnie pillows, it would be very cosy for a couple on their honeymoon. As we were travelling as 3 friends, we had to ask for a roll-away bed, free of charge, to put in the living room. The room was comfortable and has a rooftop patio with a bench, and from there, it has a great view of the Haeundae beach below. There are a lot of bars and restaurants nearby and partying went late into the night on the Saturday night when we were there.

Service was good, the reception could speak English well. I didn't realised that breakfast was not included as it was a special deal and when we went for breakfast, the manager was kind enough to let us have free breakfast for that morning. Though it is not a 5-star hotel, overall stay was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candor, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The location of the hotel is solid, just steps from the beach. We were on the 14th floor and had partial views of the beach. Easy to get to taxis and airport bus. A short walk to the metro station. The front desk staff were helpful and responded quickly when we had a plugged toilet.

However, we got a second bed for our 15 year old. I have a CPAP machine, so I need an outlet and the only one was near the extra bed, so I used that while my son slept in the (slightly more comfortable) king size bed with his Mom. It was seriously the hardest bed I have ever slept in. I happen to like firm, but this was literally like sleeping on plywood. The room was quite large, but only one accessible outlet. Also, it is hard to relate this exactly, but it was almost like there was too much space. That is to say that the space they had in the room wasn't put to good use. Room could use a little TLC.

Bathtub had an odd shape, somewhat like a blocky figure 8 or dumbbell. It would be near impossible to take an actual bath. On to security. Check in is on the 9th floor. no problem there. Several bars/clubs, etc. on the floors below. no card access for elevator above 9th floor, so anyone could go to any floor. Ancient key security on the room doors. Now, having said this, we never felt insecure, in great part to the great ethics of the Korean people. As a society, they seem to follow rules and don't go where they shouldn't go.

All in all, it was an ok stay. Busan itself, as Korea, is awesome and I would go back in a heartbeat. I would just try a different place. I suspect that one could do better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetBusinessHotel, Manager at Sunset Business Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
To Our Esteemed Customer:

Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our success is built on the trust in providing your satisfaction.

We always record and update our customer data base, so making a reservation in advance for your next visit will be convenient and trouble-free.

We will try to make up security issue, and appreciate your comments.
We will put more CCTV and secuirty guard on night time.

We really appreciate your comments and try to solve it

We look forward to serving you and your next visit to The Sunset Hotel!

Sincerely
Sunset Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Business Hotel

Address: 1391-66 Joong-dong Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-010, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunset Business Hotell is located on the shoreline of Busan's beautiful Haeundae Beach, which is an international resort with an endless and shining beach. The Sunset business Hotel was launched on the 28th of October, 2008. We have every confidence that we will provicde the best quality service through our own management skills. We continually strive to establish a close relationship with our clients to insure complete customer satisfaction. The Hotel's 72 rooms have been designed with individal concpts, which are luxurious, modern, and classically comfortable to provide custmoized service. We are proud of the views of Haeundae Beach from the hotel, Which the customer can conveniently enjoy while taking arelaxing rest in a whirlpool bath. Escape to Sunset Hotel for elegant rooms, first class service, karaoke entertainement, relxing Thai massage, and a quality restaurant. Let us take care of you for an up grading life experience at a most resonable cost. Our promise is to provide the best service and to make the Sunset Business Hotel thebest facility the customer. Restaurant : 3st Floor (CoffeeMandalay), 3F Micals (Continental Restaurant) : Breakfast only 07:00-10:00 Management : Haeundae Sunset Corporation Transportation : If you need any special transportation, please make a confirmation with us. History : March 22, 2008 - Opened as Ramada Busan Hotel October 28, 2008 - Re-opened as the Sunset Business Hotel The Sunset Business Hotel will provide the best quality service to you, so you can enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are looking to forward meeting and serving you in the near future. The 9th-15th floors are the accommodations of the Sunset Business Hotel, which is our newly designed hotel built in 2008. We offer different syles of rooms to meet the requirements for our customers, from lodgings to business meeting rooms. This is very unique building that is close to Haeundae beach, which is the best beach in Korea. We cordially invite you to come and enjoy your time. * Our location has very convenient access to nearby transportation facilities and is within a short walking distance to the Haeundae Subway Station, Haeundae Railway station, and Haeundae Beach. * We have a parking tower on the 1st floor and underground parking from B2 to B4. * In addition, we are very close to Busan BEXCO center for your shopping needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.