We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elysee Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Elysee Motel to your Saves list
Elysee Motel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   22, Daecheong-ro 126beon-gil, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 277 Busan B&B and Inns
spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed in this motel for one night. Location is OK but room is a bit dirty. There are not bed clothes and room need some remodelation. I visited better motels in South Korea with similar price. I think there are better options in Busan, however it´s a decent place for one night, well situated and with a hepful owner. Only basic.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    83
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
66
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I spent two nights here August 2010. I was very impressed by how responsive the owners were. I had never visited South Korea, and I was arriving at night. They sent me detailed information, great maps, and photographs that showed me the landmarks to find the hotel. The room itself was fine, plenty big, and a large firm bed. The onyx floor was really beautiful. The bathroom included a steam shower - very nice! The one odd thing was that the water ran out of the shower and had to find a drain half way across the bathroom. But this does not seem to be atypical of South Korea. The heavy door on the room also really soundproofed it, allowing me to recover from my jetlag.

This motel is located with easy access to the more interesting sites in Busan. It is an easy walk to the fish market (wonderful!) and the main shopping streets. I had a great meal in the Lotte department store's top floor. People were very helpful and I had a wonderful time.

The best thing about this hotel was the communication from its attentive owners - this gave me confidence that I could stay there and find the place. The thing I liked the least was that the AC, while cooling the room, never quite made it as cold as I wanted. But it was definitley OK for sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

The motel is a nice place, easy to find considering that it's very close to the metro station 1 (exit number 7) .
The owner is helpful and friendly and Busan it's a wonderful city! If I have the chance to come back here, I will surely chose Elysee Motel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Clean and well-appointed, quiet, great location, friendly and helpful owner. You couldn't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010 via mobile

For the price and all the amenities included in the room is the best I've ever seen. The hotel manager is extremely friendly and helpful. He even drove to the terminal when I forgot my boarding tickets for the ferry.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

i stayed this motel for 3 days, i found it has a great location, near to the restaurant and bus station. It also near to the Busan Tower, i really enjoy my nite at the Tower because can see the Busan nite view. If you plan to have a drink (beer or alcohol), you can ask the front desk to show you the direction, it's only 2-3 mins walk from the hotel. The guy is very friendly and helpful, he will escort you to the destination.

There have sauna room inside the bedroom and it only cost 40000 won (usd 35) per nite. And the toiletries are complete.

If you want to visit the tourist spot, please dont ask the front desk, coz they gave me wrong direction and bus number, anyway he really tried to help.

Will come back again if has opportunity to visit Busan.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is a great little hotel. Good location tucked away on a hill, close to thousands of eateries and shops in central area of Busan. Really nice manager who speaks English well. Free internet and PC in the room, big spa bath, fridge, etc If you are not conserned about it being a "love motel" it is fantastic value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Motel

Address: 22, Daecheong-ro 126beon-gil, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 277 B&Bs / Inns in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elysee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elysee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Busan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysee Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.