We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location. Awesome Mr. Son!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysee Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Elysee Motel to your Saves list
Elysee Motel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   22, Daecheong-ro 126beon-gil, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 282 Busan B&B and Inns
4.5 of 5 stars 194 Reviews
philippines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb Location. Awesome Mr. Son!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The owner/host is very helpful and speaks english well. The location is unbeatable. Yongdusan Park, Busan Tower and Nampodong are literally 5-10mins away. The deluxe double room is huge. Floors are heated and the bathroom comes equipped with sauna, steam and a jacuzzi. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Busan.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    83
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
66
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Elysee Motel is just about 100 steps below Yongdusan (Busan Tower). When you make a booking, the boss Mr Son will email you very detailed direction and map. Just follow the direction and when you come to a "castle" (only one there), this is it - Elysee Motel. You may miss the name and see "Elise" instead - it's the same one!
The rooms are reasonably clean complete with toiletries and there's a water dispenser (hot/cold) complete with coffee & tea sachets which are replenished daily. On top of that, there are cans of juice in the mini-fridge which are also free - this really impressed upon me, the kind generosity of the boss. You can never expect this elsewhere!
Mr Son is very helpful and will go the extra mile to ensure you find what you're looking for. My cousin was looking for the traditional blankets that we have in the rooms and, without hesitating, he took her on his motorbike to show her the place where she could get them the following morning as it was already closed that evening.
On our departure, as there were 6 of us, he arranged for a jumbo taxi which cost us only KRW35,000 to the airport.
I strongly recommend this motel to anyone visiting Busan. You'll feel more than welcomed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

boss is very frendly , will tell you all the place need to go and give a map and give a very detail information to you . And help us very much !
Room also very big and good !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed one night due to early morning flight to Jeju.
Despite of my very short stay in Busan, Mr Son still made the effort to explained everything in great details and referred great restaurant for dinner.
The location was near to most of the major tourist attraction and the room is clean and big

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for 2 nights. The best part of our stay is the excellent service provided by Mr Son. Not pretensious and very direct and straight to the point, very genuine. Very helpful and accurate information provided. Steam room and jacuzzi were pleasant surprise too.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our group of 6 stayed here for 5 nights recently. Our conclusion : Very good value - whether for the basic Ondol room or the Deluxe room.
Hotel located on a quiet side street but is within a 5-10 min walk from major attractions like Yongdusun Park, Jagalchi market, BIFF and Gwangbok-dong Fashion street.
The owner cum manager, Mr Son is very helpful - whether in helping one plan a tour itinerary or finding a good restaurant for a wide variety of cuisine.
We would definitely stay here again should we visit Busan in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

First and foremost I would like to thank Mr. Son for being my guide even before I ever arrived. What an excellent website and what a great effort on those email attachments I got! This is the site guys:

http://www.elyseemotel.com/english/s3.asp (this is where you ask him questions before you email him)

The nearest subway station, Nampo-dong, happened to be the first subway station ever built in Busan. So you get the picture. Of the location, I mean.

Busan is hilly, so just about everywhere would be an uphill climb once you go downhill. I booked a room for two and paid extra for my daughter. On most booking websites, it is advertised as 'adults only' but you should know that if you're truly bothered by what happens in some other people's rooms, you should just go stay at hotels which have the term 'tourist' included in the name. Like Busan Tourist Hotel or Tower Tourist Hotel and that's a standard over there for family friendly hotels, and probably because of the different types of licensing as well. Also, I never saw the porn tapes displayed anywhere near the lift on my floor and thanks to Mr. Son again for this, as he knew beforehand that I was bringing my child along. There is a soundproof door inside the room and people should just use it.

I've stayed in the tattiest B&Bs all over the world and I don't know why people are even bringing this issue up. Koreans are very hygienic people and there are no trash cans on the streets of Busan as far as I could see and as far as my legs could bring me, because the people just don't litter around. The motel is kept very clean.

Mr. Son does most of the 'man jobs' himself and he's a very, very busy man. He looked very tired upon our arrival and I could understand that. He has to keep repeating everything to everybody everyday. I regretted not saying goodbye to him as he wasn't around when I left.

Thank god that in the whole of Busan, there is this very strategically and magically placed cheap motel (right below Busan Tower) that I could stay at with my family and the room service is actually English.

Room Tip: Standards rooms are only on the second and third floor. Pricier as you go up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elysee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Motel

Address: 22, Daecheong-ro 126beon-gil, Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elysee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elysee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Busan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysee Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.