We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and welcoming place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysee Motel

Save Saved
You added Elysee Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elysee Motel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   46 3-ga Donggwang-dong Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 248 Busan B&B and Inns
Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and welcoming place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed for two nights and were very happy with this motel. It is right in the center of Busan, near the tower, the shopping street and the fish market. The owner of the hotel is really nice and helpful and provided us with lots of helpful tips such as two restaurants. We tried one of them, a sashimi place he suggested near the fishmarket and it was great. It seemed to be really popular amongst locals.

The owner perfectly speaks English. The room of the hotel was very nice, big and clean. The bathroom event had a wirlpool and a steembath which we did not try. There were some good movies we could watch for free and everything you need in a hotel room such as a computer with internet, fridge, drinking water dispenser, bathrobes, body lotion, shampoo, etc.
We paied 50000 won for the room per night which was rather cheap (not the cheapest) compared to other hotels we saw in Busan.

We can really recommend this place and will go back if we come to Busan again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    76
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
57
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gyeongju, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Typical Korean "love" motel with nice bathroom and quite big room with tv and computer. It is close to the Busan tower with its wonderful view. The staff is friendly and helpful and shows everything on the map. You get Wifi on the room if you ask for it and pay a deposit um.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We checked -in at Elysee Motel, Pusan, South Korea,
February 8 & 9, 2012
Nice, clean and safe Place, aside from the friendly, accommodating and very helpful Owner
Its a Family operated Hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed there just after the Chinese New Year long weekend. What a pleasant stay!

ROOMS: The rooms are big and comfortable with everything you expect. It's a little bit dated but everything works well and it is clean. There was however no p.c/internet.
BATHROOM: Giant bathroom with both a bath and a shower, with the shower in our room (on the 4th floor) also having a steam room function!
BEDDING: Some provided but we requested additional comfoters and the hotel staff promptly and brought us more.
TOILETRIES: All usual toiletries provided.
TV: There is a wide selection of (hollywood) movies on demand that you can request the owner to play for you and it was all free.
CUSTOMER SERVICE: The owner of the hotel speaks excellent English. Extremely friendly and helpful and willing to point you in the right directions for food/nightlife/scenery etc. They also stored our bags for us after checkout and responded to emails in English prior to our arrival. He also provided a map and highlighted all the attractions around the hotel.
COST: It was definitely one of the cheaper motels/hotels we have stayed in for what was provided.
LOCATION: Excellent location right next to Busan Tower, a few minutes walk from the Busan Film Festival nightlife area with restaurants, bars and cinemas and very close to the subway station and Ferry terminal which is a plus.

Definitely worth another visit for the next time I head down to Busan!

Room Tip: Ask the manager for a map. He will explain where all the best attractions around the hotel is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

The location is simply fantastic. It's near the subway, the shopping zone, the market and everywhere. The staffs there are also very helpful. 5-star for the service. The rooms are big and spacious. The room facilities are excellent. They provide everything. (A computer to surf net, hair dryer, cotton bud, hair sprays, comb, water dispenser, hair gel, etc)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Elysee Hotel is the best hotel to choose if you are 1st time traveler to Busan, South Korea for the ff reasons:
1. Hotel owner speaks very good English. (I had a chance to chat with him and he told me he studied English in the Philippines) Language barrier is really one factor to consider. South Korea is not an English country so staying in a hotel where front desk or owner with good English for easier communication is a must. I had 1 minutes conversation with him on my first day and hand me over a MAP of Busan. He mark all the attractions to visit and the nearby Subway for us to walk from the hotel. Very pleasant experience. Thanks SON! (He's name is Son)
2. The location is just so perfect. Its just 5minutes walk to Busan Tower. In fact its located right in the foot of the Yongdusan Park. Also walking distance to the subway station about 10mins. And very close to convenient stores. I am very satisfied with the location.
3. Cheap hotel rates. I paid about 45.00 USD per night. It has a big hot tub, the bed size is ok. It has big flat screen tv, with Computer to use and free internet access. It has cable TV but mostly Korean local shows.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Its near the subway, restaurants and KTX. It was not difficult for us to find this hotel from the airport. However, its quite hard to commute using the subway so I suggest you take the taxi which will cost about 10,000 Won. The room is very nice. It has everything you need. Really big TV and all the toiletries you need.I love the bathroom - it has a bathtub, sauna and nice shower. The owners of the motel are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysee Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Motel

Address: 46 3-ga Donggwang-dong Jung-gu, Busan, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elysee Motel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Elysee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Busan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysee Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.