We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aged,mininum service but good view&location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aqua Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aqua Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Aqua Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   192-5 Gwangan 2-Dong, Suyeong-Gu, Busan 613-805, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Aged,mininum service but good view&location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Right on the old Gwangan beach-must be one of earliest Busan beach strip developed maybe from old fishing village.The Hy undae beach strip 10 minutes away by car is much more modern.
Lots of cafe& eateries on this strip-3 on ground floor of hotel,lobby on 1st floor,wide beach.
Room big&clean enough and quite good sleep.Touchscreen icon type lighting control-convenient after figuring out.
With the price its value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Needs some repairs and updating. For the price the location is great, nice view from the window, but the room is dated and hotel could use some repairs. Tom and Tom's coffee downstairs, great for a morning coffee! Not sure about the reviewer who said he needed to be in a suit, we were in shorts and jeans and no problems! Location right across from the beach, so that is nice! If I return to Busan, might try to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The view from the room and the spa was great!! however, the service that i got from this hotel made me to think again coming to Busan. I understand how many people are coming and going during the Busy Summer season, but this was just unforgettable and made worst perception of Busan. The service that i got was...nothing!! they did not even apologized at the customer and i had to practically yell at the front desk in order to get some service/apologies. Also, it was so dirty that i barely clean myself.

I understand why so many people go this place, the view, but they should know that without good services, people will stop coming, worst memory every!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Hotel rooms and facilities are built to three-star standard, with basic facilities. However, the place is aging quite rapidly and it shows everywhere (rusty faucets, mold in corners, peeling off paint and wallpaper). We also had another problem that the AC was not working, and the room (sea-facing) was heating up to 32 degrees centigrade (according to the in-room meter). Don't be fooled by the water-park facilities, these are also aging and even look dangerous to use (I saw sharp edges, rust etc). Overall, other spa facilities are also only average (and I have seen many in Korea)

The only 'redeeming feature' if there is one, is the nice sea view, but you can get that elsewhere, too.

With enough choice in Busan, there is really no reason to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

This place was nice in general and High Tech. We decided to stay a much nicer hotel after my sister won a lot a the casino so we stayed here. The place was over all nice looking but the room was tiny. The view was fantastic. The best thing about this hotel was the fact that it was fantastic. I was rudely escorted from places when try to take advantage of some of the accomadations becuase i wasnt wearing a suit (didnt pack one sorry).

In the room had a high tech lighting system and a great TV. The room was also paper thin and could hear my nieghbots and the fun they were having. And the nieghbors heard my TV. The door locks were broken and the shower was too.

Desptie all my complaints, the view made this place worth staying at.

  • Liked — The front desk was EXTREMELY helpful
  • Disliked — they seemed rude.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aqua Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua Palace

Address: 192-5 Gwangan 2-Dong, Suyeong-Gu, Busan 613-805, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aqua Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Aqua Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aqua Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.