We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and view, but just decent hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seacloud Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seacloud Hotel to your Saves list
Seacloud Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   287, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-847, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location and view, but just decent hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

There wasnt anything WRONG with this hotel, I guess I've just stayed in better? First of all, there were no more rooms with queen/king beds, so my husband and I stayed in a room with two twin beds. All amenities are there, but no free breakfast...

Location is great - right across from the beach and walking distance to cafes and restaurants. If you get a great deal, stay here! If youre paying big bucks, I might choose something else.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a beach view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    54
    31
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
21
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I was on a two week business trip in South Korea and stayed in Busan over the weekend to meet some friends. They recommended this hotel in Haeundae. I was not dissapointed.

It is directly across the road from the beach and my room had a partial sea view. The room was plenty big and the hotel was very clean.

My trip was in February, but if you are looking for a good central location to this beach, then this is where to stay. There are also many good pubs, bars and restaurants around as well.

It is a good distance from the fish market and the other beach, so if you are looking for these, I would stay closer.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a fitness center, the one here is not good, but the beach is right outside to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel staff is friendly, the room is clean. Walking distance to the beach, just 10mins walk you will find the subway station. Duty free shop nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed in Jan 2010

Location : very good only 2 min. walk distance to the sea ( I liked it )
Subway : easy to take ( Taxi cost is very cheap in Korea but remeber there is two type of taxi . one is normal taxi ( you can use ) and other one called Mobeum Taxi which is black exterior color ( expensive)/ with normal taxi you pay around 10 Euro for 30mins ride ( without traffic jam )
Room size : Room is clean and size also good.
BF : very Bad....very noizy and bad interior
Reception : Very kind and helpful
Lobby are wasn't arranged well and you can not enjoy more than your room space.So it makes me to feel a little bit a Motel with good reception?

My opinon the hotel room has the value of 80 Euro per night. ( without BF )

Tip for Restaurant
if you like Korean food : Ye Yi Je restaurant * enjoy lunch menu ( around 12 Euro for lunch course menu ) I went to Ye Yi Je for dinner too but 5times expensive and same food to me.
There are two Ye Yi Je restaurants ( one is barbegue Ye Yi Je and other is Korean traditional course menu so don't go to barbeque Ye Yi Je.)

Room Tip: Check with the hotel direclty before you book the room with any travel agency
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel has one of the best locations in Haundae beach, Busan next to the beach. The rooms are quite big with nice working aircondition and are really modern, slept like a baby in my room. The breakfast is very good with everything you could wish for in the western breakfast tradition, a bit expensive but so does every hotel in korea appears to be. Maybe you should check out if breakfast is included when you book any hotel in korea because it can get rather expensive, 20.000 - 50.000 korean won depending on hotel. Besides that, fantastic stay in beautiful Busan. Exellent hotel I can recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed for a week. Got a good deal on a hotel booking site. It was as we expected. Room was good size and relatively clean. Hotel is in excellent location across the street from the beach. Recommend if you just want a decent room in a good location but hotel amenities are nothing that would attract you to the place. Wallpaper a bit wrinkled and the bathroom grout and caulk could use some cleaning. Front desk staff very friendly and spoke English very well. Nearby novatel and westin much more resort like but you pay for that. Would stay there again for the overall value

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was super happy. Was on a lower floor so only had a partial view of ocean (which is across the road). Higher floors had a much better view. The room is big and spacious (I was in a superior room). Breakfast was not that great, but was included in my price. Standard hotel buffet breakfast. Has Korean and Western options. The pool is lovely, although the work out area leaves a bit to be desired. It is in the elevator atrium. No music, no tv, no A/C (which on a hot day makes it like a sauna in there with all the windows). Several treadmills, bikes, stepper and weights machines.
Really easy to get to as well. From airport take the Limo Bus. Subway for getting around Busan is a 5 min walk away. Staff were always helpful and curtious. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for smoking or non-smoking. Ask for higher floor with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seacloud Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacloud Hotel

Address: 287, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan 612-847, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seacloud Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seacloud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seacloud Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.