We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ops Bakery Haeundae

Ops Bakery Haeundae
1394-82, Jung 1-dong, Haeundae-gu, Busan, South Korea
051-747-6886
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 1,785 Restaurants in Busan
4.0 of 5 stars 37 Reviews
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife found it in tripadvisor so we paid a visit since the hotel breakfast is simply a rip-off. What a great find! And it's really nice to sit outside for bread and tea/coffee when traffic is light. We went back again the next day for some cakes and they were great too! Will definitely visit it again if we are ever back to Marine-city.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome French patisserie in Korea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've lived in South Korea for nine months now and Ops is by far the best bakery/dessert I've come across in this country. A friend and I shared two desserts from the case where you have to order (pricier items) that I would rank among the best desserts I've ever had (though I may just be suffering withdrawal from Western eateries after being in Korea for so long). I would highly recommend splurging on one of the more expensive cakes or individual desserts from the case.

I also bought some bread to bring home, and have to agree with others that though it's good for Korea it's not amazing. I had higher expectations for the bread after tasting the desserts.

(For anyone wondering we had the blueberry cheese pie - a lighter version of a cheesecake with a light pastry crust topped with lots of fresh blueberries - and the Da Vinci - a chocolate hazelnut mousse/ganache cake. Both were awesome!)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So so bakery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This one is the most accurate bakery if you're looking for western baked good. Still, like the rest of Korea, no whole grain anything (even if labelled as such!) and everything is just a little "off the mark" to be great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great shops where sold great cakes, of course with good price, we could take away,too. The shop was easy to find on the nice street. Staffs could speak English,too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jecheon, South Korea
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was expecting more since it had high reviews.. I got five baked goods and I thought it was average

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ops Bakery Haeundae also viewed

 
Busan, South Korea
 

Been to Ops Bakery Haeundae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ops Bakery Haeundae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.