We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Angel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Angel to your Saves list
Hotel Angel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46-7, Jungang-daero 692beon-gil, Busanjin-gu, Busan, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Busan
kl
2 reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed in a superior room on the 7th floor..no view from the window, just facing another wall. It was ok since I wandered around Busan during the day. There are so many great places to visit in Busan!! The wifi in the room was strong and fast. It is quite safe for solo female travellers to stay here. If you are travelling with heavy or large suitcases, do consider taking a cab from the airport to the hotel. It cost around 16,000won, depending on the traffic (metred taxi and you have to pay the 800won toll as well). Unless you are really fit or you don't have heavy suitcases with you, it may be a wee bit challenging to get to the hotel from the seomyeon metro station.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    85
    38
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
51
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

i didn't regret my choice of staying at hotel angel.though it's just an average hotel,its location is the best. right in the heart of shopping and nightlife.take note, infront of the hotel is my all-time fave, starbucks.major subway line, seomyeon is just a short walk. a few minute walk also is their central market where i had a nice time trying their native delicacies and fruits in season..the guys manning the front desks are so friendly, so warm and always with a big smile.though it's not a new hotel, their cleanliness is outstanding.surely, i will stay at angel hotel again in my next visit to busan.

Room Tip: beside the hotel is queen's restaurant where they serve the best chicken dishes in busan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seongnam
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Location is superb as it is in the middle of Seomyeon area (main shopping and nightlife area). Also the two major subway lines intersect at seomyeon which makes travel even more convenient. The room is clean and spacious enough. Breakfast is just toast and jam so we skipped it. Seomyeon is a much nice area to stay than the train station (seedy nightlife there) and more budget friendly than the beach areas. I will stay here again on my next visit to Busan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from Angel Hotel after the fiasco at Mr Egg House (please read my review).
But, upon reaching the hotel, there was a really friendly female counter staff who tried her best to communicate with us in English :) Really pleasant.
The room was SOOO MUCH BETTER than Mr Egg, and what's more, I paid the same price pfft.
Also, the cleaning auntie on our level was super friendly and sweet - in contrast to what I faced with Egg House. She couldn't speak English, but I managed to understand what she was saying when she taught us how to use the aircon.
Another plus point of her, was that she was so diligent in doing her work! A very humble woman too - when she passed me the keys and the aircon remote she kept bowing, and I felt awkward because she was much older than I was, so I bowed back hehe.

All in all, if I'm ever heading to Busan, I'm definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great location. Metro line links to all attractions without having to change line.
Airport bus cost Won6,000 per person, whereas a taxi from airport to Angel hotel cost Won14,000. As there are 2 of us, we choose to take a taxi. Pls be careful NOT to take any black cab. They are mainly for tourist (the locals won't take the black cab) and cost 2-3 times more than the normal cab.
Took the metro to Haeundae beach around 30-40 mins. Personally I prefer to stay in the city and just take a day to visit the beach area. I prefer the vibe n variety of restaurants in the city compared to the beach area.
Room: Very basic.
Only 2 thin pillows provided.
Bring your own towel. The hotel provides very small towels, the size is slightly bigger than a hand towel.
Small toilet. Shower area has no drainage, the only drainage is at the basin area. Be prepared for a wet- floor toilet.
They provide basic room amenities like shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste, hair dryer & even hair gel.
TV: Good selection, there's a few English channels to choose from.
Wifi: Connection come and go. But overall bearable.
Windows: I rather keep the curtains drawn as the window looked out to the alley with an awful view.
Overall good location, very basic room. For the price I am paying, I do think it's good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel Angel in Busan is a bit old, the rooms are small but the Japanese staff there are helpful. The Japanese man and lady at the reception are very efficient. The design of the bathroom is very strange. No matter whether there is a bath tub or there is only shower, water will leak into the bathroom because the drainage will spill into the bathroom. You bring breakfast back to your room. TV does not function properly and computer is old. Wifi service is strong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is well located in the city area with close to the subway station.

The room is small but clean. With the price you pay, it is very good valuie.
The only bad side is the design of the bathroom where the only drainage is on the other side which means it is totally flooded each time after shower.

There are plenty of restaurants closed by which is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angel

Address: 46-7, Jungang-daero 692beon-gil, Busanjin-gu, Busan, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Busan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Busan
#7 Family Hotel in Busan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Angel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Busan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Angel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.