We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Very Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Central

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1632 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 49 hotels in Albany
Sparta, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great Place - Very Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A very nice Quality Inn...friendly staff...quiet room...nice & clean. Breakfast at 6am...found no problems in any way...highly recommend this lovely place. Of all of the Quality Inns (Choice Hotel Corporation) I find this one to be exactly how it is suppose to be...TOP NOTCH...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
22
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, RI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we went to the Adirondack National Car Show in Lake George. It was close to an hour drive away from the show; however, the price was great, and we were an hour closer to home this morning! The room was a little bit smaller than usual for a king size bed; but it was fine. The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room! Both came in handy. We did not take advantage of the free continental breakfast as we had a 3 hour ride home and wanted a full breakfast; however, taking a quick look on our way out we saw cereal, Danish, bagels, muffins, and a waffle maker. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My title says it all; and mostly - the room was very clean with no complaints.
Small hotel - (100 rooms +/-), two story walk up. Our room had a compact fridge & microwave,
as well as a roomy desk for the laptop & free wi-fi.

Shoprite, Dunkin Donuts, and Liquor Store are less than 5 minutes away via auto.
NO hotel restaurant.

Small, unheated pool was clean. The hot tub and excercize room were a bonus. Free breakfast from 6 to 10 am; which was again, a bonus to start the day.

For the price ($75. on Saturday Nite - with the coupon from the rest stop) - it was well worth it. Again - the room and the hotel overall was very, very clean. Adequate supply of towels & bath supplies. Friendly employees.

I would recommend for a short stay; or like us - just a pit stop while traveling along the way.

No complaints!

Room Tip: No elevator, two story walk up. Remember this while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Early August is when college tour season kicks into high gear. My son and I decided to visit a few schools in upstate NY and needed a home base. I looked at hotels in Schenectady but decided, based on hotel and tripadvisor sites, to go with this one in Albany. I paid a bit more but it was worth it. Staff was helpful and the room and pool area were clean. The breakfast room is too small (there were lots of Saratoga racing fans in town) but that was the only area I found lacking during my stay. The location was great! Malls, restaurants and easy highway access. As a MA resident, I was THRILLED to Dunkin Donuts just next door. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel itself not bad, service was fine - room was clean but small - had a queen bed only - husband not thrilled with the 4 12" pillows on the bed instead of regular ones but I think that's becoming more common now (not sure why, cleaning??). I wouldn't rave about the hotel but not complain either, breakfast was adequate and free. I would stay here again, depending on circumstances and price - no real problems, just not "wowed".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohawk, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent sometime here for work...clean..But the beds are brutal...the have a decent breakfast if your a breakfast person. Does have refrigerators and microwaves in every room which is a plus....but truly..they need new beds!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I will get by the petty talk about a small room first. Yes the room was small but we where not at some resort and we did not spend much time in our room, so it was perfect for our needs for this trip. The room was small but clean and that was our main concern.

If you have ever been to Saratoga when the track is open you know how hotels in and around Saratoga rip you off so staying here just 20 minutes away is well worth it. It was located right near the Northway so getting to Saratoga was easy. I never give a hotel a perfect rating but this was as close to perfect for this trip. The breakfast was the typical hotel continental breakfast, with the only draw back being the small breakfast area.

The front desk was responsive to all our requests and helpful with directions and the manager Sandy was easy to work with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Address: 1632 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Central 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Rooms Fall 2012. Complementary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet featuring create your own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon. Less than 5 minutes to Wolf Road Albany. Indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi & Fitness center . All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, flat screens TV’s, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ boards. Located in the heart of Albany NY's shopping, entertainment and restaurant district. Delmonico's, Smokey Bones, Cheesecake Factory, P.F Changs, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Macaroni Grill all minutes away! Complimentary Airport Shuttle to Albany International Airport. Conveniently located off of Interstate 87 & 90. Why pay more, we have it all!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Hotel Albany
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.