We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the cost!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Central to your Saves list
Quality Inn Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1632 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Wyoming, RI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value for the cost!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we went to the Adirondack National Car Show in Lake George. It was close to an hour drive away from the show; however, the price was great, and we were an hour closer to home this morning! The room was a little bit smaller than usual for a king size bed; but it was fine. The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room! Both came in handy. We did not take advantage of the free continental breakfast as we had a 3 hour ride home and wanted a full breakfast; however, taking a quick look on our way out we saw cereal, Danish, bagels, muffins, and a waffle maker. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
27
30
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My title says it all; and mostly - the room was very clean with no complaints.
Small hotel - (100 rooms +/-), two story walk up. Our room had a compact fridge & microwave,
as well as a roomy desk for the laptop & free wi-fi.

Shoprite, Dunkin Donuts, and Liquor Store are less than 5 minutes away via auto.
NO hotel restaurant.

Small, unheated pool was clean. The hot tub and excercize room were a bonus. Free breakfast from 6 to 10 am; which was again, a bonus to start the day.

For the price ($75. on Saturday Nite - with the coupon from the rest stop) - it was well worth it. Again - the room and the hotel overall was very, very clean. Adequate supply of towels & bath supplies. Friendly employees.

I would recommend for a short stay; or like us - just a pit stop while traveling along the way.

No complaints!

Room Tip: No elevator, two story walk up. Remember this while booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Early August is when college tour season kicks into high gear. My son and I decided to visit a few schools in upstate NY and needed a home base. I looked at hotels in Schenectady but decided, based on hotel and tripadvisor sites, to go with this one in Albany. I paid a bit more but it was worth it. Staff was helpful and the room and pool area were clean. The breakfast room is too small (there were lots of Saratoga racing fans in town) but that was the only area I found lacking during my stay. The location was great! Malls, restaurants and easy highway access. As a MA resident, I was THRILLED to Dunkin Donuts just next door. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel itself not bad, service was fine - room was clean but small - had a queen bed only - husband not thrilled with the 4 12" pillows on the bed instead of regular ones but I think that's becoming more common now (not sure why, cleaning??). I wouldn't rave about the hotel but not complain either, breakfast was adequate and free. I would stay here again, depending on circumstances and price - no real problems, just not "wowed".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohawk, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent sometime here for work...clean..But the beds are brutal...the have a decent breakfast if your a breakfast person. Does have refrigerators and microwaves in every room which is a plus....but truly..they need new beds!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I will get by the petty talk about a small room first. Yes the room was small but we where not at some resort and we did not spend much time in our room, so it was perfect for our needs for this trip. The room was small but clean and that was our main concern.

If you have ever been to Saratoga when the track is open you know how hotels in and around Saratoga rip you off so staying here just 20 minutes away is well worth it. It was located right near the Northway so getting to Saratoga was easy. I never give a hotel a perfect rating but this was as close to perfect for this trip. The breakfast was the typical hotel continental breakfast, with the only draw back being the small breakfast area.

The front desk was responsive to all our requests and helpful with directions and the manager Sandy was easy to work with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

On August 11, 2012, I was traveling with a friend and we stayed at the Quality Inn Central. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The hotel was located near fast food locations which was nice. I was in Albany to visit the State Capitol. I would recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Central, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Albany NY hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Albany Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sovereign Hotel - Albany
2.3 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#18 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany-Western Ave University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Central

Address: 1632 Central Ave., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Rooms Fall 2012. Complementary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet featuring create your own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon. Less than 5 minutes to Wolf Road Albany. Indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi & Fitness center . All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, flat screens TV’s, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ boards. Located in the heart of Albany NY's shopping, entertainment and restaurant district. Delmonico's, Smokey Bones, Cheesecake Factory, P.F Changs, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Macaroni Grill all minutes away! Complimentary Airport Shuttle to Albany International Airport. Conveniently located off of Interstate 87 & 90. Why pay more, we have it all!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Central Hotel Albany
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.