We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laconia, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's all about the people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a Platinum member and stay at many Marriotts. Good service is synonymous with the name. We made our reservations at the last minute, but even so, the front desk person Tracy, and also Lucy, were absolutely terrific. They went out of their way to make us feel at home, gave great suggestions for gluten free delivery service, and took care of of every need. The room was very comfortable and easy to get to. The hotel was jammed because of graduations and the breakfast area was very busy Saturday morning. The "short" lady (whose name I don't know) was very expeditious in cleaning up after people and always trying to keep it looking good. A broader fresh fruit selection would be appreciated. Thanks, most especially Tracy for making this another positive Marriott experience to add to our repertoire.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    59
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
28
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

After traveling for over eight hours the last 2 through rain we made it into this hotel it was very nice, spacious and clean! The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and had very good water pressure. I have to say they could use new pillows. The pillows were very hard!! I thought it was a little pricey but comparing it to the other hotels in the area it was average for the area and it was easy to access off the highway.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Albany Marriott the night of the Kentucky Derby. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. There were soccer kids roaming around, and I expected it to be loud, but we never heard a peep overnight. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Everything was tasty and fresh. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on my way to New York city. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. The location is right off the interstate and across the road from the university. There are two other hotels next to it. The courtyard is obviously the best among the three, by both the appearance and the type of cars parked in front. Staff was very friendly. No complaints.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppersburg
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here one night on business. Super easy location just off thruway, mall a few miles down the road for restaurants. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is pleasant. Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot, no free breakfast at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April with my family for one night. Hotel room was very clean and staff was friendly. Restaurant/Lounge was closed but saw we just got in and served us to save us a trip out. Located directly across the street from the university of Albany. Free wifi was great. Bathroom was on smaller side but was very clean as well. I would recommend this hotel n would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Well located, immaculate, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modern and well appointed. Lobby is set-up to be very user friendly. My only recommendation is that the Bistro be open between breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Address: 1455 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Albany
#8 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Thruway Hotel Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.