We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey but very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1455 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little pricey but very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

After traveling for over eight hours the last 2 through rain we made it into this hotel it was very nice, spacious and clean! The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and had very good water pressure. I have to say they could use new pillows. The pillows were very hard!! I thought it was a little pricey but comparing it to the other hotels in the area it was average for the area and it was easy to access off the highway.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
28
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Albany Marriott the night of the Kentucky Derby. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. There were soccer kids roaming around, and I expected it to be loud, but we never heard a peep overnight. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Everything was tasty and fresh. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on my way to New York city. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. The location is right off the interstate and across the road from the university. There are two other hotels next to it. The courtyard is obviously the best among the three, by both the appearance and the type of cars parked in front. Staff was very friendly. No complaints.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppersburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here one night on business. Super easy location just off thruway, mall a few miles down the road for restaurants. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff is pleasant. Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot, no free breakfast at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April with my family for one night. Hotel room was very clean and staff was friendly. Restaurant/Lounge was closed but saw we just got in and served us to save us a trip out. Located directly across the street from the university of Albany. Free wifi was great. Bathroom was on smaller side but was very clean as well. I would recommend this hotel n would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Well located, immaculate, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are modern and well appointed. Lobby is set-up to be very user friendly. My only recommendation is that the Bistro be open between breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed three nights at this hotel, February 27-March 2, 2014. The staff were, overall, very friendly. We ran into one grumpy gal in the "bistro" but, otherwise, kudos to the staff. Our room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. They provide four down pillows per bed. I really liked the down pillows but my hubby is allergic to down and had to go to the front desk for a non-down pillow, which they happily provided. For our first night, we were on the "highway side" of the hotel, which had a lot of traffic noise during the night. I requested a move the next morning to the "college side" of the hotel and this proved to be much quieter at night. They offer a small bistro on the first floor for breakfast and there's a Dunkin' Donuts on one side of the hotel and a Sunoco gas station on the other. They have a small exercise room, an indoor pool, and whirlpool, none of which we used but they appeared to be clean and in good condition. We were pleased with our visit and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor, "college side" of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway

Address: 1455 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Albany
#8 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Thruway Hotel Albany
Albany Courtyard
Albany Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.