We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Albany University Area to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Albany University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1383 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Big Easter Weekend!
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a lower end Fairfield Inn with a few updates. The beds are comfortable. Room was very clean and the staff was nice. Great location off thruway. A little pricey but cheaper than hotels nearby. Bathroom sink area was too small - not enough shelf space.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bookgirl234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank so much for taking the time to do a review on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wonderful service, clean and comfortable stay in great location whether in Albany for SUNY, business, or in route from Niagra Falls to Boston. Current interstate road work makes access somewhat confusing, but still a great value for a solid location and above average hospitality from staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank so much for reviewing your stay with us, i am glad we were able to meet your expectation which is always our goal to meet or exceed guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent hotel, but nothing fancy. With AAA, included breakfast for under $100. How can you eat that, directly opposite the University. Very convenient and very clean with a wonderful free continental breakfast buffet which was outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give a review your stay, I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed last weekend at the Fairfield Inn across from SUNY in Albany, New York. The hotel was clean, had a better than average breakfast, was well maintained. What set the hotel apart from others was the extremely helpful staff. From the check in to the breakfast staff right down to helping move the luggage cart around - they were terrific! Next time we will enjoy the great looking pool and spa!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I glad to hear that our team was there to meet all your needs, I will be sure to forward this to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fairfield's are Fairfield's, they are serviceable but not exactly the lap of luxury. This hotel staff, however, really goes the extra mile.

-- A staff member held the non-automatic door open for me when he saw me arrive with luggage
-- Front desk staff offered to give dinner recommendation
-- Hotel manager was about to leave for the day, saw me staring at something and asked me if I needed help

Thanks for making me feel at home!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Went for a weekend shopping trip and hotel suited our need for clean room and breakfast included was a time-saver. A shower cap in the room was missing but no big deal. Hotel assistant manager greeted us and was very service oriented

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlwithcurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on your stay with us. I am glad to here you had a great stay with us and look forward to your future visit. We always carry shower caps and extra amenities on request at the desk. once again thank you for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
291 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

While the facility was booked almost to capacity I heard little or no noise from the others in this hotel. The door closers are set so that the doors close quietly and do not SLAM! Breakfast offerings were along the norm that you would expect. The desk staff were always polite and helpful. A warm greeting every time you passed one of them, as well as, the rest of the staff. Pool looked nice, but I had no time to visit it as I was on business with long days. The SUNY Albany campus across the street is enourmous and well manicured. A nice place to take a long walk. I would recommend this facility and would visit on a return trip.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the highest floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany University Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany / SUNY Area
0.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Albany
CrestHill Suites Albany
#21 of 50 in Albany
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Albany-Western Ave/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albany University Area
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Thruway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Albany University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albany University Area

Address: 1383 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albany University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albany University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany Suny Hotel Albany
Fairfield Albany
Albany Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing