We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe solid stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1383 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 50 hotels in Albany
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“safe solid stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wonderful service, clean and comfortable stay in great location whether in Albany for SUNY, business, or in route from Niagra Falls to Boston. Current interstate road work makes access somewhat confusing, but still a great value for a solid location and above average hospitality from staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank so much for reviewing your stay with us, i am glad we were able to meet your expectation which is always our goal to meet or exceed guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
37
17
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Setauket, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Decent hotel, but nothing fancy. With AAA, included breakfast for under $100. How can you eat that, directly opposite the University. Very convenient and very clean with a wonderful free continental breakfast buffet which was outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give a review your stay, I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed last weekend at the Fairfield Inn across from SUNY in Albany, New York. The hotel was clean, had a better than average breakfast, was well maintained. What set the hotel apart from others was the extremely helpful staff. From the check in to the breakfast staff right down to helping move the luggage cart around - they were terrific! Next time we will enjoy the great looking pool and spa!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I glad to hear that our team was there to meet all your needs, I will be sure to forward this to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fairfield's are Fairfield's, they are serviceable but not exactly the lap of luxury. This hotel staff, however, really goes the extra mile.

-- A staff member held the non-automatic door open for me when he saw me arrive with luggage
-- Front desk staff offered to give dinner recommendation
-- Hotel manager was about to leave for the day, saw me staring at something and asked me if I needed help

Thanks for making me feel at home!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went for a weekend shopping trip and hotel suited our need for clean room and breakfast included was a time-saver. A shower cap in the room was missing but no big deal. Hotel assistant manager greeted us and was very service oriented

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on your stay with us. I am glad to here you had a great stay with us and look forward to your future visit. We always carry shower caps and extra amenities on request at the desk. once again thank you for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

While the facility was booked almost to capacity I heard little or no noise from the others in this hotel. The door closers are set so that the doors close quietly and do not SLAM! Breakfast offerings were along the norm that you would expect. The desk staff were always polite and helpful. A warm greeting every time you passed one of them, as well as, the rest of the staff. Pool looked nice, but I had no time to visit it as I was on business with long days. The SUNY Albany campus across the street is enourmous and well manicured. A nice place to take a long walk. I would recommend this facility and would visit on a return trip.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the highest floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a funny place, in parts up to date, in part a little run down, old, and a little pungent. However the staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool looked appealing but is situated where everyone can walk past to look at you, all in all an ok place to rest your head for a night or two, but not much more than that.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELDMGMT, Manager at Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to do a review on you stay with us.Being an older Fairfield design we are schedule for a future renovation of the property. Once again thank you for your time and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albany Suny Hotel Albany
Fairfield Inn Albany Suny Hotel
Fairfield Inn Albany
Fairfield Albany
Albany Fairfield Inn
Albany Fairfield
Address: 1383 Washington Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Albany SUNY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.