We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average and little below” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   168 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“average and little below”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am a huge fan of the Marriott lines, and in fact this was a free night, from a promotion, but this was a little below the standard. There are numerous hotels in the area due to all the colleges and airport, so there is competition. This Courtyard had a rather small, cookie cutter room, the bathtub had a dime size chip in the rim, the fan was very loud and the thermostat didn't have an auto fan selection, only L-M-H, so it ran often. Generally needed some updating. We tend to have breakfast at the hotel, for convenience. The breakfast area only had two other people besides us (at 8:30 Sun. morning), should have been a clue. The restaurant is run by Starbucks, and had that great Starbucks coffee and pastry selection that you find at every Starbucks. The "food", which my husband ordered was plastic tasting bacon, some unappealing home fries, and eggs. Again, with all the breakfast competition (including a great diner, just down the road), this was disappointing. The staff was terrific, always has been at any Marriott, and very nice. There are other Marriott properties nearby, and have stayed there and been pleased since we have been coming to this area for over 20 years, just thought we would try something new. Sadly, this wouldn't be my first choice in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
12
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was pretty, clean and updated and prices were average for the area. They had a cool outdoor lounge area. I wish we got to take advantage of the pool and gym but we were kind of rushed and needed to hit the road. They had a cute little store but the one thing they didn't have was a free breakfast like every other Courtyard by Marriott we stayed at while traveling up and down the east coast. That's why "service" was lower in my opinion. Front desk courteous and friendly. Ended up going to Panera for breakfast instead to save money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The staff was helpful and the bistro food was good. The workout room is tiny. I had to be at work at 4am, so I am always looking for a quite place to stay. It sounded like airplanes were landing in my room, so obviously not something that I enjoyed having to get up so early. If you don't have to get up early, I'm sure there aren't planes landing too late. I would stay here again but when I don't have to be up before 3am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Always pleased with Marriott (courtyard) - clean, friendly, cozy, comfortable and, of course, Marriott bedding. Convenient location to spend the night for early departure when flying out of town - just "down the road" from the airport parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable but the bathrooms are very small. With a quick fix of adding a mirror to the outer part of the bathroom where there is counter space, it could be so much better. We were taken aback that this property does not participate in the complimentary breakfast program for Marriott Gold Elite members and does not even offer complimentary fresh coffee in the lobby. There are coffee pots in the rooms, but, of course you have to use dried packaged "milk" which is always awful. While we were there we didn't use the small indoor pool as the whole area was sopping wet and slippery. The hotel is in a good location, the staff is very pleasant but I doubt this would be a place I would hurry back to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family of 3 stayed in this hotel over the weekend 2 weeks ago while we were up in the area looking for a new home due to relocation. I was pleasantly surprised with how clean and spacious the rooms were. It was perfect to lounge around in after our long days of house hunting. We didn't go in the pool but it looked clean from what I could tell. We stayed on the first floor and there was no noise. Everything was easy and we had no complaints. Right on Wolf Rd which has everything you could ever need! We would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The staff was so courteous and pleasant. Check in was a breeze, my room was huge along with a huge work space that was really needed because of my equipment. This is the only hotel that I've been to that I did not have to use the bed to complete my work on. The location was just wonderful with plenty of shopping plazas and restaurants. I love this hotel and had the most wonderful stay. I had just came from the Hilton and needed a hotel that had hard-wired internet service and the Courtyard was a step down from the Hilton only because on my opinion there was no room service, but that was ok because a wonderful Bistro and I just took my food and went to my room. To the staff at the Courtyard thank you for such a wonderful and peaceful stay. Will see you very soon because I have another business trip coming up on 6/21.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport

Address: 168 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Marriott
Albany Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Albany Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.