We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs alot of work” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #13 of 49 hotels in Albany
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Needs alot of work”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

We arrived and was given a room on top floor. When we got to the room the lights were not working and we saw a hole in the wall. The entire floor looked dark and deserted. I ask if we would be the only ones on the floor and he said yes. Since it was just my daughter and me I ask to be moved to a floor with other people on it. There were 5 floors. We were then given 3rd floor next door to a sports team of 17 year old boys. The group of boys came in around 11:00 and for the next hour running screaming and noise took place. The bathroon sink did not drain. Although we ask for no smoking we had smoke from some other rooms coming through the vents. We were not charged for this room after complaining but don't put yourself through it in the first place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    84
    46
    10
    6
See reviews for
53
43
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2005

The Hampton Inn Albany Wolf Rd (Ulenski Dr) is a smaller Hampton Inn, and slightly older than average, but is well maintained. It appears to have been recently renovated, and with holiday decorations in the lobby was quite welcoming. The desk, shuttle, and other staff members were very friendly and helpful. My room, as well as the room that the rest of my party was in was very comfortable, and all the bedding was the new Hampton Inn brand - very comfortable and cozy. The breakfast bar was a cut above those that I have experienced at most Hampton Inns, and the individual in charge kept things clean, orderly, and well stocked. This hotel is convenient to the airport, as well as to I-87 for access to downtown Albany. My only negative observations were that the heating unit in my room rattled occasionally, and that housekeeping should vacuum a little more often behind the nightstand.
I definitely will stay here again if I am ever in the Albany, NY area.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2005

I just returned from two nights at this Hampton Inn and was pleased. This seemed to be an older property but it looks like it may have been renovated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The only complaint that I had was that housekeeping could pay a little more attention to the details. The carpet appeared to not have been vacuumed very well; dust and lint in the corners. I also requested a new shower curtain, which was installed promptly, as the original one had seen better days. The breakfast was your typical Hampton breakfast. The location was convenient to the highway and numerous restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should I be in the area. You usually can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2005

The front desk clerks went out of their way for us when we requested connecting rooms at check in. The breakfast bar was well stocked. Over all appearance neat and clean. The room was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2004

I've had generally good experiences with Hampton Inns, but the Albany airport Hampton was a real bummer. The first room my wife and I were given was at least 80-85 degrees and the AC was blowing warm air. We asked for a change of room - no problem (friendly staff). Our next room was a bit cooler, but had several other problems that we discovered later. The AC cooled (somewhat), but clanked and rattled all night. The bathroom sink would not give cold water - only warm, warmer, and hot. This place has severe maintenance problems. It's too bad because it's relatively new and the staff tried hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2004

Stayed here after a flight back from the West. We paid the Park N Fly rate when we got to the airport, then left our car there for a week and stayed the night of our return. It's your basic Hampton Inn--clean, in good repair, fresh-smelling nonsmoking rooms. The hotel shuttle wasn't running, as we got in past midnight, but they paid for the cab.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Albany
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.