We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was worth what I paid but was disappointed in the breakfast, although it is nice to have something to eat early in the morning before leaving for a flight. If I'm in Albany again I'd probably stay there. It was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi Joshua W,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay, we appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, it changes each day so we hope the next time you stay you are able to find something that appeals to you more. We always take all comments under consideration to improve the overall experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    113
    61
    13
    8
See reviews for
70
60
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wife and I are dedicated Hampton Inn people. This one did not disappoint us. Stayed for 3 days, clean, comfortable, QUIET and a wonderful breakfast. We will always make it a point when in Albany to stay at this hotel.Staff was "just fantastic", cant say enough.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, it was very quiet,and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hi Bernie L,
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you had a great stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and the rooms clean. We have a fantastic staff from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance and everyone does a great job of keeping the hotel in great shape. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Another awesome Hampton! We stayed here traveling on the road with two small children and had a great stay. The Hampton was clean, room was clean and I did not notice that anything was worn at all. Lobby was beautiful and breakfast was terrific to help us get a good breakfast before a long road trip. We also appreciate the military rate! It is also important to note that wolf road is a great place to stay with tons of restaurants and shopping for all budgets. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hello Travelers0076,
Thank you for the review about your recent stay! We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be clean and comfortable. We're glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast in the morning to start your day out right. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff and lobby were great but the rooms were a bit tired..... Short of updating, it was up to what we rely on in booking at Hampton.

The location and breakfast area were top tier. Nonetheless we stayed at three Hampton inns on this trip......

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hi Chicagonative_7,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input and apologize we did not meet your expectations in the rooms. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and location to be convenient. We do hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff and the lobby of the hotel were excellent. The rooms and hallways looked tired. Not the best Hampton Inn. But I am still loyal to Hampton Inn as my experience has generally been a good one. The location is great as there are many restaurants nearby. It is also close to the highway and a gas station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hi Alan T,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating and our location convenient. We truly appreciate the loyalty of our Hilton Honor members and all of our loyal Hampton guests! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Older, possibly Promus-era Hampton. Very kind staff. Remarkably convenient to the airport and near a mall and food options.

Had a few issues with my room that would normally merit a "stay away" cautionary review, however the staff were very responsive and transformed my opinion. Specifically, Joe at the front desk was extremely patient and attentive to the issues despite being quite busy with morning checkouts. He's everything a hotel owner should want in a desk-man, and the man every guest should want at their hotel's front desk. Because of Joe, I'll be back quite soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hello Doctor R,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that Joe was able to resolve any issues you had and made you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. Joe and the rest of our staff are great and do their best every day to give our guests the best experience we can. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29 Squire lane Bellingham ma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stay at this hotel quite frequently , i have found the staff from day one is very friendly and accomadating. and that is why i keep going back even thou i have stayed at diffrent hotels due to the hampton being booked on a short notice trips. They are always my first choice , i feel like i am welcomed at all times as well when i dont come out for a while they remember me by NAME when i come in, which i find as a very good customer service aspect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Hi Peter F,
Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that we are your first choice when you travel to Albany! We have a fantastic staff here and we work hard to make each guest feel at home when they stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albany
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.