We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Albany
St-Eustache, Canada
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very friendly staff, nice room, clean. Love the shower good pressure. My only issue is with the pillows: too small (square pillows) and too soft. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good the only thing missing is a nice fruit salad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Sylvie L,
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good experience during your recent stay with us! We apologize that you were not partial to our pillows, however it's nice to know that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the shower and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    123
    63
    13
    8
See reviews for
72
63
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I travel to albany often, and stay here cause it is close to the airport. The two first times my room was warm and the a/c didnt work (rm427 both times). This time my room was freezing, and the unit was unplugged, in case it happens to you the outlet is under the unit... rm 509

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Kurt G,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, all comments we receive are appreciated and can only help us to improve. We are very sorry the heating unit in your room was unplugged when you arrived and that you had past issues with the HVAC units as well. Our maintenance staff works very hard to ensure that all units are operating properly and they have been informed of the issues you mentioned so they can be repaired. Again, we apologize for the issues you experienced and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I live in hotels 20 days a month. I love hamptons because they are consistent. Same clean, comfortable rooms with great beds, breakfast and friendly staff. I have never been disappointed. I have to say that this Hampton has even friendlier than usual staff though.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi Sharastevens,
Thank you for your review! We also sincerely thank you for being a road warrior and choosing the Hampton brand. We're so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our staff to be friendly. We aim to impress each one of our guests and make them feel like we are their home away from home. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

So pleasantly surprised at this traveler friendly hotel. It is the small things that make a difference after a day if traveling or work. The free bottled water, coffee and cookies in lobby all day and night, nice breakfast buffet in comfortable setting, courtesy van, clean room with lots of pillows. Finally a very friendly staff. I've stayed at many of the girls in the area and this is without a doubt my favorite, even among the more expensive chains. Will definately return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello Smartabano!
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it even better with some of our amenities! We would also like to thank you for mentioning our staff, we have a great team here and we're happy that you found them to be so friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean, helpful staff, located near Albany Intl Airport. Breakfast good, rooms comfortable. Will stay there again. We were there during the worst Winter weather and the staff had the parking lot and walkways passable. The courtesy van driver was helpful and it was a short trip to the Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Stephen F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the wintery weather we experienced! Thank you for your comments about the friendliness of our staff, we certainly pride ourselves on making our guests feel welcome and at home with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again the next time you are in Albany (with better weather we hope)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigfork, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent! Price, service, staff and room conditions were great! I had to ride the shuttle to the airport and was extremely impressed with the promptness and the courtesy of the driver. Service and friendliness of the staff in general was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Daron K L!
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Guest service is our number 1 priority so it's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and ours rooms comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is made excellent by the terrific staff that work there. they are so friendly and helpful. The value is excellent for the area. the location is convienent to the thruway and many shopping and eating establishments. The association with a top notch atheletic club is a special treat for me as I do enjoy working off the stress of traveling for work.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Greetings!
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and found our staff to be so great! We have an excellent and hardworking team here and it's always nice when they are commended! Our partnership with the Ciccotti Recreation Center is a great perk and we're glad you had time to enjoy it during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Albany
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.