We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Sure Why So Highly Rated ???” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not Sure Why So Highly Rated ???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is aging & FAST !!! Rooms are thread worn. The bathroom was scarred & had multiple BAD repair jobs. The location is not "handy" to anything: No restaurants (except for a diner) near by. For the price, go somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear PEIGOLFER,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it can only help us to improve. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Our staff works very hard to make sure all of our rooms are clean and in good working order so we apologize that you were not 100% satisfied. We're also sorry to hear that you did not find our location to be ideal for your trip. We are located within 2 miles of over 30 restaurants and we offer a complimentary shuttle service that can take you to any one of those dining options. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to prove how truly great our property can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    91
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
48
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn and our second stay in the past two weeks. The quality and value can't be beat. I love the breakfast! The stay was friendly and helpful. We will stay again when we visit Albany.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Lucysmom24!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stays with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. We're also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet, such a great way to start your day! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a functional business stop but might indicate a disappointing trend in Hampton Hotels. It is a good area, run by great folks, and kept clean and presentable. The trend is that the original construction cut a few corners and a little age is taking its toll. This leads to things like an AC unit that cycles in one minute intervals of off-fan-cool-fan-off. That isn't great for sleeping and the only other option is off all together. A neighbor's shower was so loud it woke me up right after I went to bed. A loose toilet adds to the mix of things just not being fixed properly. The TV selection is pretty poor, so if you are spending any time in the room you will be disappointed.

The area is convenient to airport and major roads, there is quick food at a diner next door, or more upscale bistro about a quarter mile away. It is a very quiet, almost secluded location for a busy area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Foodrevue,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value all feedback that we receive from our guests. We take great pride in the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our hotel so we're thrilled that you noticed and appreciated those things! We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your A/C unit. We are always working hard to update and improve things so we have notified the maintenance staff to be on the lookout for issues with those units. We're glad that you found us to be a convenient stop in your business travels and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a very clean and neat hotel. it was very convienent to some local restarants. The staff was very friendly. Room had an excellent work area to get some things done for work. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Tony S!
Thank you for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such great comments and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much! We will certainly share your comments with our team. Whether it is for work or leisure, we hope you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was staying at Hampton only one night for a transition to a smaller city after arriving at the Albany Airport. It only took 6 min to drive between the two places and the room was very lovely. Only one thing I did not enjoy is the breakfast, it was pretty limited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi Chi N,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. We’re glad to hear that you found us to be convenient to the airport and that you enjoyed your room! We apologize that you were not satisfied with the complimentary breakfast buffet. We do adhere to the Hampton standards for what is served, but we are always open to suggestions about what our guests would prefer to see. We hope if you are ever in the Albany area again we will have the chance to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here on business for 3 nights and had a great stay. Very friendly staff, good breakfast buffett. I would stay there again on future travel to Albany. What was nice was that you don't have to drive into any of the nearby towns - everything you need is so close, and helps avoid traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Brian A,
Thank you for your review! We love our business travelers here at the Hampton and we’re so glad that you had a great stay with us. Our staff is the best and we’re glad that you found everyone to be friendly and our location convenient to area attractions such as restaurants, shopping and the airport. We certainly hope to see you again the next time you travel to Albany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were in room 530 and it was relatively quiet but had a terrible odor. I know it's supposed to be non-smoking but it reeked of cigarette smoke. Beds were comfortable enough but the room itself is getting run down. There were cracked tiles in the bathroom, scratches on the counter and a chipped toilet. Time for repairs! Free breakfast is the standard Hampton fare. Milk was warm and tables were sticky and dirty. Our rate (we're Hilton Honors) was $190 with tax.

Room Tip: 5th floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the unpleasant smell and housekeeping issues you experienced. Please know that unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the comfortable experience you deserve if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Albany
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.