We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Decided to try yet another spot for our Christmas Day visit to our daughter. We arrived at the hotel late Christmas night and were greeted by a very friendly and efficiant front desk person. There were coffee urns and cookies in the lobby. The room seemed smaller than a usual room, but was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was immaculate. I am a light sleeper, and was appreicative that the heating unit, was the quietest that I have ever heard, almost silent! We had a two night stay, and when we arrived back the following evening there was coffee (a few different selections) tea, and cookies again in the lobby.The breakfast selection was small, but had both hot and cold selections from which to choose, so it was ample. The hotel is located on busy Wolf Rd, but is set back on a side street, so you are removed from the noise of the traffic. All in all, a very nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saca S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and choosing the Hampton Inn, Wolf Rd. I am elated that you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations suited your needs during the Holiday Season. We hope to see you in the near future when visiting the Abany area.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    98
    54
    11
    7
See reviews for
62
52
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here the night before an early flight home. I was impressed by the appearance of the lobby and was very warmly greeted. My room was nice especially the bathroom. The hotel location is excellent...minutes from the airport, near lots of restaurant choices not just your standard airport area fast-food. The neighborhood also felt very safe. I had no problems checking out at 330 am for my flight. All experiences with staff were great. I feel like it was a little more expensive than i like to pay but i would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saca S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I am pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our Staff made you fell welcome. We are very committed in providing the ultimate Guest experience to all of our Guests. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Albany, Wolf Road and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoCal
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Arrived late afternoon, the location is off the main street. Enter rhe lobby, there are a few people there either doing business on the laptop or waiting for people. Easy check in, I believe it was Sasha, the GM. She told me cookies would be in the lobby in 20 minutes. Hamptons always seem to have this nice cookie touch. Up to the room, and although older, still in good condition. Used the toilet and I must have had my fiber that morning, stopped it up pretty good. Time to go get a bite to eat, so down to the desk to tell them about my maintenance issue and also ask about a mini fridge, as I thought all Hamptons had the fridge and mircowave. The desk said the two issues would be dealt with. Back in about an hour and a half and WAMM, fridge and toilet back to normal.Werid thing was, less than three minutes upon entering the room, I get a call from the desk asking if the two items have been resolved. Good followup. The king bed seemed to be lumpy of the telephone side, so I shifted to the alarm clock side, that fixed it for me. Slept ok, heard some rustling sound on the second night, thought I had a mouse in the room running around my snacks. I had the heat vent on, I realized it was something like leaves in the vent of the AC. Breakfast was positive with the ladies continuously refilling breakfast items and said good morning.This place is behind a restuarant that I dis not try, Wolf's. The airport was 5 minutes away, if you did not get lost and 5 minutes from rhe Colonie Mall and Target aceoss the street. Never felt unsafe, I think I ventured into the Capital District, which I think is a tad rougher. Positive stay overall and would use this location as a launching point for locations upstate.

Room Tip: Look for the freshly baked cookies after 5pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saca S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and very nice compliments about the Staff as well as myself. I do agree that the cookies are a great touch to welcome our Guests into our "home" here at the Hampton Inn Wolf Rd Albany. I am also happy to hear that your requests and concerns were addressed by the Staff in a timely matter and that you had a nice experience with our Breakfast Staff as well.

We hope that you choose our location on your next trip to Albany.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Clean room, convenient location, friendly staff...all the things you look for in a hotel. A few eating places within walking places but if you are patient enough to turn left onto Wolf Road, you will find many major chains and a mall. Outdoor pool. Quiet hotel tucked into a neighborhood behind the diner. My kids were disappointed to miss to cookies and I thought the bed was a little too hard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saca S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to hear that our Hotel and the location fulfilled all of the needs you were looking for. I do apologize that the Kids didn't get a chance to enjoy the cookies, but please know that we are always willing to make a fresh batch upon request at the Hampton Inn Albany, Wolf Rd!
We do hope that you choose us upon your next trip to the Albany area.

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I am a big fan of Hampton Inn in general. The beds and bedding are fantastic and I always get a great night's sleep. The staff here in Albany are very friendly and my room was clean. My only negative with this property is I hate turning left onto Wolf Road to get where I need to go. It is a very busy road and it bugs me. But it doesn't stop me from staying here when I am in the area. I have tried other chains in the immediate area and this is definitely my preferred hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saca S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you so much for your feeback and your loyalty to the brand and our property. I do agree that Wolf Road can be extremely busy which makes it difficult to turn however I am happy that you still choose us overall.

I look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a 6:30 am flight departure, so this was an excellent location next to the airport. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did have a problem with our in room refrigerator making a noise and the staff quickly addressed the issue for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saca S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay here at our property! So glad you were able to experience our Hamptonality and enjoy the convenience of our airport location. We will be sure to have our maintenance team address the noise made by your refrigerator and apologize this was an issue during your stay. We look forward to having you back should your travels return you to our area.



Thank you,

Sasha Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was my second time staying at this location. The rooms have comfortable beds and are very clean. It is in a convenient location and we had a great price especially for a Saturday night stay during a holiday weekend. The staff was very friendly and the cookies are always a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saca S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us as well as our amenties and Staff. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Saca Sinishtaj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)

Address: 10 Ulenski Dr, Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Albany
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#12 Family Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Albany-Wolf Road (Airport) hotel, located 1.5 miles from Albany International Airport. Use our complimentary airport shuttle for the short ride to our conveniently located Albany, NY hotel. Surrounded by trees in a quiet rural setting, our hotel is a tranquil retreat when you travel to Albany. Historic downtown Albany and the New York State Capitol are only six miles away.We are within one mile of shopping and restaurants at the Colonie Center Mall. Visit Times Union Center and Palace Theatre, or take an Albany Aqua Ducks tour on the Hudson River. Explore the historic Shaker settlement at the Shaker Heritage Society, and tour the Schuyler Mansion, a Georgian home built by a Revolutionary War general.We are also a short drive to the Saratoga Race Course and close to colleges such as Union College, Siena College, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and U-Albany. If you’re here for business, we are close to many Fortune 500 companies, and Nano Technology Manufacturing is just minutes away.Reserve one of our 153 guest rooms featuring king-sized or double beds. Select a king room with sofa bed and large work desk. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web. Get some work done at the desk or use the convenient lap desk as you relax on the bed. Watch your favorite premium cable channels on the 32-inch HDTV. Show your room key and work out for free at the Rudi Ciccotti Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport) Hotel Albany
Albany Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.