We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the price fits book it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Days Inn Days Inn - Albany Airport / Wolf Road)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 49 hotels in Albany
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“If the price fits book it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an older hotel but is being kept in decent shape. My room was clean and had plenty of space for work and movement. A comfortable bed and relatively quiet location made for a good night's sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. Standard Choice breakfast fare but it was served in an adequately sized serving area, and that helps. This hotel is located a bit to the north of the city but Albany traffic makes it easy getting to practically any points. I booked this with an advanced payment of under $100. Though I would consider staying here again I'm not sure I would pay much more for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    48
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
21
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were traveling from Maine to Michigan and needed a rest before continuing our drive. We thought the hotel was very clean, updated decor. The linens were fresh, clean and the towels very white and soft. The mattress was very comfortable. We left before continental breakfast was served so can't comment on that. The price was very fair and reasonable and we would definitely stay there again if we were passing through. (Btw, the complimentary body lotion was fabulous and wish I could have had more to bring home.)

Also to mention: When we arrived, we had the last available room right by the elevators. We were hesitant about that, but no other rooms were available. There were some kids running around being noisy. The man at the front desk said he would talk to them to keep the noise down. He said to call if there continued to be noise, and he would take care of it for sure. We heard not one more peep and slept like babies. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had flown into Albany International the week before, rented a car, visited family in the Catskills, and returned to Albany to leave early the next morning. We arrived at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised with the super clean entrance and fresh look of the décor. This is one of the nicer Comfort Inns that we have stayed in. My plan was to return the rental car that night and use the hotel shuttle service the next morning. The desk attendant gave me all the right directions and arranged for the shuttle to pick me up after I returned the car and bring me back to the hotel. The next morning all went as planned. Since we left so early we missed the complimentary breakfast.

The room was immaculately clean and the bed was comfortable. All appliances worked perfectly!

There is also a nice mall across the street with some great national chain restaurants and a theater.

Room Tip: I also stay on the top floor (quieter) at least two rooms away from any elevators, staircase or ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneymore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Myself and 3 other girls stayed here for 3 nights in March 2013, the rooms were excellent you have everything you require for a comfortable stay. The staff were more than excellent and welcoming, especially Zee, it was snowing and he took us to the supermarket and brought us back no bother. Would stay again next time in USA, hi Zee from the Irish girlies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The parking here is tight, and although the lot was lit, was a long walk from my room at night. The hotel is dated w narrow dimly lit halls and rooms. I could here everything the neighbors were saying, and they were simply having a conversation. The TV makes a chime sound when you turn it off, so you hear tones all night and it could wake a kid up if in the same room. Saving the night, the bed was super comfortable. Overall, it was adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I booked the Comfort Inn because of the favorable reviews in tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! This place is a lot of bang for your buck. Our rooms with AAA rate were $99, they were spacious, clean, nicely appointed, and the beds were super! Nice cushy foam top mattresses and lots of pillows, we slept very well. The room had coffee machine and fridge---- and as I am writing this, I am sitting in a Cambridge MA hotel which was twice the price and has neither!

The bathroom is not large, but the shower was very nice, good pressure and no problem with the hot water. We had breakfast in the hotel, it was pretty standard fare ( bagels, Danish, muffins, make your own waffles, instant oatmeal, fruit, cereal... Chafing dish looked like it may have held bacon and eggs but it was empty by 8 am). But it's free with the room so can't really complain!

Dwayne at check- in and Linda at check -out were both pleasant and efficient.

The only caveat for travelers....and maybe a tip for the manager as well: the shower/tub is quite slippery, they ought to invest in some adhesive grip- strips. Yes there is a grab bar but by the time you realize you need it, it could be too late.

additional... There's a big mall across the street, and the IHOP next door serves late on weekdays and all night on weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

our room was smelly, dirty and humid. very questionnable odors also in corridors. even a whole in the wall. they advertise free wifi wich never worked. we really needed it in our planning. go somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road

Address: 16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Days Inn Days Inn - Albany Airport / Wolf Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are so proud to show off our new Comfort Inn and Suites on Wolf Road in Albany NY. We are completely renovated and very excited for you to visit and experience our luxuriously appointed rooms and suites. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves as well as 32" flat screen TVs. High speed wireless internet and a satisfying hot breakfast buffet are complimentary. Of course our location can't be beat if you are coming to Albany to shop. We are the closest hotel to the Colonie Center, directly across the street. We are easily accessible from all major highways including the NYS Thruway and 87 the Northway. And of course if you are flying into Albany we are 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn And Suites / Wolf Road
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.