We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just need one thing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Days Inn Days Inn - Albany Airport / Wolf Road)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 49 hotels in Albany
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just need one thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The rooms were clean and set up well. They have a business center and a fitness center. More counter space would be be appreciated and the shuttle only runs to the airport. If the shuttle could be available to take people across the busy street to the mall that would be very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    53
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
23
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely hotel with new furnishings, comfy king bed and spacious room with amenities. Sink, mirror and hair dryer outside bathroom. Night light in bathroom. Designated cubby with counter for fridge and microwave. Desk and sitting chair. Full length mirror. Wardrobe, dresser and flat screen TV on wall. No shortage of plugs for all electronics (on walls and on 3 lamps). Spacious breakfast area with hot and cold items. Front desk staff very personable. Great location off highway and away from downtown. Mall across street with LL Bean, Christmas Tree Shop and usual mall stores. Close to Bennington, VT. Great stay for more than one night. Nightly senior rate was $123. including tax. Could be a little lower in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Needed a place to stop for the night and found this location. Room was a little small but clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical. Would recommend this location to anyone looking for a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was a demanding day, the final 2 hours driving in heavy rain and no where booked, the first hotel had nothing available but did recommend we try near the airport. The Comfort Inn must be popular as there was only one room, a kingsized bed with a sofa bed, just perfect. Connecting to the free WiFi was sensible, simple and effective. Something I had never seen before was an electric socket as part of each of the bedside lamps - really appreciated. I also expected clean rooms, comfortable bed and good breakfast - and yes, all were there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We traveled here with a team. The rooms were clean and the front desk was accommodating. Fitness center was basic, free wifi and decent breakfast. The rooms have been remodeled recently and I was happy with the value

Room Tip: It has very easy access of I90
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I used to live in the Capital Region and returned for an event. Our room was clean and adequate. Nothing too exciting, but it was fine. The staff was friendly, we had plenty of towels, etc and everything in the room was working. One thing: I did wish the lightbulbs were a little brighter, but I like a lot of light. The hot breakfast was fine. Again, nothing too exciting, but adequate. And if you have kids, they may enjoy it because of the "make your own waffles."

Additionally, this place is quite close to the airport and directly across the street from Colonie Center Mall which has several restaurants, a large bookstore, and an LL Bean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here night before flight home from vacation in area. New looking room,comfortable bed, flat screen tv and decent hot breakfast. Friendly ,helpful staff suggested restaurants in mall across street. Would stay again

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road

Address: 16 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205 (Formerly Days Inn Days Inn - Albany Airport / Wolf Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#16 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are so proud to show off our new Comfort Inn and Suites on Wolf Road in Albany NY. We are completely renovated and very excited for you to visit and experience our luxuriously appointed rooms and suites. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves as well as 32" flat screen TVs. High speed wireless internet and a satisfying hot breakfast buffet are complimentary. Of course our location can't be beat if you are coming to Albany to shop. We are the closest hotel to the Colonie Center, directly across the street. We are easily accessible from all major highways including the NYS Thruway and 87 the Northway. And of course if you are flying into Albany we are 5 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road Hotel Albany
Comfort Inn And Suites / Wolf Road
Days Inn Albany
Albany Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites / Wolf Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.