We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
131 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12205
(518) 453-2500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 598 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always A Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great food and great service make coming here a pleasure. You would never know that you're in a mall!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    92
    45
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Still great cheesecake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff was very good and attentive with our party of eight. The menu is very large and had something for everyone. I usually get a salad and I was not disappointed. The place is clean and the decor is inviting. The selection of cheesecakes is very large here and it took a while to make a selection. I was happy with my selection and took half to go!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“5 STARS!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have never before eaten at The Cheesecake Factory and decided to go to Colony Center to do some shopping with my daughter. On the way out, as it was her birthday I treated her to a meal at The Cheesecake Factory. O M G...the food...out of this world...and for dessert we split a slice of the lemon raspberry cheesecake...decadence in each bite! I can't say enough about the food at this restaraunt! If you are in the Albany area, please go out of your way to dine here, you won't be disappointed!!!! XO LA :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Sat outside in the sunshine and thoroughly enjoyed the meal - great selection of food, arrives promptly. Service very good. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Huge menu, great service, yummy food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My dining companion convinced me to return to the Cheesecake Factory in Colonie Center with her report of a terrific salad off the "Skinnylicious" menu. "How can they make it taste so good with so few calories?" she wondered. So we arrived for Friday lunch at 11, when they open, and I tested it for myself. We requested a booth, so the hostess seated us in the back, away from the noise and glitz of the bar area. The Skinnylicious Pear and Endive Salad is indeed a marvel for 460 calories. A similar salad on the main menu is 1350 calories. I suspect the secret is the Skinnylicious dressing, which seemed no deprivation to me. The salad is full of nice fresh veggies, feta cheese crumbles, organic dried cranberries, fresh pear pieces, and pulled-apart pieces of chicken (tender, not one bit of gristle or fat) rather than a big slab poised on top of the greens. I always hate having to cut up the slab of chicken on similar salads in other places, so it was nice to have this job already done in the kitchen, and it didn't matter that I got probably less chicken meat than the slab would represent. Every mouthful was delicious! Of course, I had to undo any low-calorie benefit by ordering the factory hot chocolate (freshly made from scratch, a large glass topped with whipped cream) and a slice of the lemoncello cake (nicely set up by fresh strawberry slices). The meal came with good warm crusty bread. My friend ordered the turkey sandwich, which she reported had fresh turkey and lots of lettuce and thick red tomato slices. Our waiter was perfectly attentive, happy to bring us boxes and bags for leftovers, and good-looking to boot. I am not going to let years pass by before I visit again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.