We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Albany
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Needs renovations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were just passing through Albany and spent one night in this hotel. The room was a good size and clean; the King- size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was another story!! No shower curtain or grab bars in the bathtub, exhaust fan not attached to the ceiling and it's vent was clogged with dust.

The whole hotel needs redecorating and updating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly, I would like to find out where in the hotel you experienced these issues, to make things right with you, as well as make certain our future guests do not run into similar experiences you encountered.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    148
    94
    65
    43
See reviews for
144
89
54
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gillett, WI 54124
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were traveling through Albany on a motorcycle trip with 10 other people and we called this hotel mid afternoon and they were able to accommodate us rooms next to each other. At check in the ladies were very nice and friendly. The area by the pool was nice to sit and relax. The continental breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay but you are by the airport and you can hear the planes we were on the backside an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Gillett:

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. I’m excited to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor heated pool. The retractable roof draws huge crowds in the hot summer months. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I tried to complete a BW Wolf Rd Albany NY hotel guest survey earlier this week, but the survey wouldn't accept my BW Rewards #. It finally worked - after some trial and error - when no spaces were put in the number (i.e. not as they appear on the actual card #.) You might want to clarify this protocol in the survey instructions. Maybe I missed something on that page, but, just a thought that may help other guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Pete,

Thank you for bringing this to my attention so I can make sure to contact our corporate office about this discrepancy. Pete, I would like to thank you for making our Best Western your home in Albany!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We got into the hotel VERY late. When we entered our room I thought we had entered a 70's movie. The walls were plaster with wave like shapes protruding from them. Very strange. The furniture appeared to match.

It was hot so we turned on the AC. It was REALLY loud. :(

The next morning we tried the breakfast and it was not bad. They had a huge room for it which was nice. :)

Ho hum. Great for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Santa Clara:

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. So you noticed the structure of the walls in the room. A lot of people think they look like elephant ears. Although their shape is different, they do provide a wonderful sound barrier, so our guests do not have to hear what’s going on in adjacent rooms. If you’re ever back in the Albany area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennedy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Fine. Why do I have to fill this in? I've told you everything you need to know. I was completely satisfied. How many characters does it take? I have spent my valuable time filling in answers to every question you have asked. Donna A Dort, Postmaster Retired Past President, New York State Chapter, National Association of Postmasters of the United States; Past Secretary/Treasurer, New York State Chapter, National Association of Postmasters of the United States ys

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is an old property. It either should be razed or have a serious face lift. It is dark and outdated. The staff didn't seem happy at all (aside from the shuttle drivers). Reception is large and unattractive. The rooms had nice comforters and sheets but the bed was way too hard. I had to take the comforter off the other bed and slept on it. The a/c worked well and the towels were nice. Good pressure in the shower but part of the head unit came away from the wall. TV had more stations than most hotels. The furniture is old and dark. No outlet by bed. Curtains had tears. Bathroom had hairs on back of door (I'm just saying what I saw). Blow dryer had dust and hairs in vent.

The gym was probably the best part. More machines than most hotels with towels, two tvs and two a/c units. It took 20 minutes for someone to deliver a remote for me while I was at the gym. I thought that was excessive. Pool looked okay. Roof looks like it can be opened and closed above pool.

Breakfast was adequate. I believe there were eggs, some kind of potato and a meat. Bagels, bread and cold cereals and some fruit.

Free shuttle to and from the airport.

I really wouldn't stay again. Not worth nearly $100. Probably 65.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Raleigh:

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly, I would like to find out where in the hotel you experienced these issues, to make things right with you, as well as make certain our future guests do not run into similar experiences you encountered.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here one night because I had an early morning flight. When I arrived, a very nice man helped me get my luggage up to the second floor because they don't have an elevator. The room was fine and I basically watched a bit of TV and went to bed.

I also plugged in my cell phone and used my laptop computer. There were very few electrical outlets and I had to unplug two lamps in order to plug in my items. This caused the room to be very dark. Needless to say, it all worked out.

I slept well and had a 4 am wake-up call -- which was great and was on the 4:45 am shuttle to the airport. Everything worked great and I appreciated the service and the free airport shuttle, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.