We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean But Old” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Santa Clara, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean But Old”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We got into the hotel VERY late. When we entered our room I thought we had entered a 70's movie. The walls were plaster with wave like shapes protruding from them. Very strange. The furniture appeared to match.

It was hot so we turned on the AC. It was REALLY loud. :(

The next morning we tried the breakfast and it was not bad. They had a huge room for it which was nice. :)

Ho hum. Great for a 1 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Santa Clara:

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. So you noticed the structure of the walls in the room. A lot of people think they look like elephant ears. Although their shape is different, they do provide a wonderful sound barrier, so our guests do not have to hear what’s going on in adjacent rooms. If you’re ever back in the Albany area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    121
    75
    53
    36
See reviews for
117
79
39
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kennedy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Fine. Why do I have to fill this in? I've told you everything you need to know. I was completely satisfied. How many characters does it take? I have spent my valuable time filling in answers to every question you have asked. Donna A Dort, Postmaster Retired Past President, New York State Chapter, National Association of Postmasters of the United States; Past Secretary/Treasurer, New York State Chapter, National Association of Postmasters of the United States ys

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again.

Best Regards,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is an old property. It either should be razed or have a serious face lift. It is dark and outdated. The staff didn't seem happy at all (aside from the shuttle drivers). Reception is large and unattractive. The rooms had nice comforters and sheets but the bed was way too hard. I had to take the comforter off the other bed and slept on it. The a/c worked well and the towels were nice. Good pressure in the shower but part of the head unit came away from the wall. TV had more stations than most hotels. The furniture is old and dark. No outlet by bed. Curtains had tears. Bathroom had hairs on back of door (I'm just saying what I saw). Blow dryer had dust and hairs in vent.

The gym was probably the best part. More machines than most hotels with towels, two tvs and two a/c units. It took 20 minutes for someone to deliver a remote for me while I was at the gym. I thought that was excessive. Pool looked okay. Roof looks like it can be opened and closed above pool.

Breakfast was adequate. I believe there were eggs, some kind of potato and a meat. Bagels, bread and cold cereals and some fruit.

Free shuttle to and from the airport.

I really wouldn't stay again. Not worth nearly $100. Probably 65.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
To our valued guest from Raleigh:

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly, I would like to find out where in the hotel you experienced these issues, to make things right with you, as well as make certain our future guests do not run into similar experiences you encountered.

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here one night because I had an early morning flight. When I arrived, a very nice man helped me get my luggage up to the second floor because they don't have an elevator. The room was fine and I basically watched a bit of TV and went to bed.

I also plugged in my cell phone and used my laptop computer. There were very few electrical outlets and I had to unplug two lamps in order to plug in my items. This caused the room to be very dark. Needless to say, it all worked out.

I slept well and had a 4 am wake-up call -- which was great and was on the 4:45 am shuttle to the airport. Everything worked great and I appreciated the service and the free airport shuttle, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The management of this hotel was extremely helpful. I especially want to thank Emily. She went out of her way to make certain I had all I needed for my stay. Just a warning, stay away from the breakfast! I found a HAIR in my eggs, and when I reported it to the staff at the desk, nothing was done!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I took a class trip to Albany and needed a cheap place for one night. This was it The rate was awesome. The rooms were average. The pool area was dark. We asked them to turn on the lights so we could have pizza in the seating area, they said they couldn't. I had to use the business computer because I needed a printer and the person before me was all about teenage porn. I felt filthy after using it. I'm not sure what the hotel can do about that. Maybe if the computer wasn't so tucked away. Staff was nice upon check-in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is old, dark, dingy, poorly ventilated, and depressing. The first room I was offered had no working toilet, no working bedside lamp, and no working TV remote. I was moved to a more adequate room, but still it was very dark and noisy and smelled slightly of mold and staleness. The Wi-Fi was good; the bed was good. The free breakfast was awful--the worst I've ever had in a motel or hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
#13 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.