We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation stop over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Albany
malone, United States
1 review
“vacation stop over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel prior to our early morning flight. The staff was great helping us get take out food for dinner. The shuttle to the airport and the long term parking was such a plus. The room was just okay but the price was right . A real bargin, would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Brenda,

I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay at the Best Western Albany Airport Inn. We would love to have you back if you do return to the Albany Area. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly to discuss your stay further, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

At your service,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    128
    76
    56
    37
See reviews for
121
81
42
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel was clean with a VERY comfortable bed. Good value and very close to the airport. I had to make a quick run to NY to visit family and this hotel was a good bargin. It's a little dated but very comfortable. I'd stay here again as it's just around the corner from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Timothy,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. At the Best Western Albany Airport Inn, we pride ourselves on our Customer Service and cleanliness. I am glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when you return to the area, we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel has many amenities and is an excellent value for the price. It is becoming an older hotel, but is well kept. If you are not looking for somewhere glamorous, this hotel will work very nicely. I have made the hotel my primary place to stay while on business in Albany. Excellent location for going just about anywhere in the Capitol District.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollviken, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

What can I say - its a motel, its cheap and strangely ok. The rooms are reasonably clean, theres parking, a fridge, a working TV and a bar that is open most of the time. Standard motel fare breakfast is included - coffee, sometimes eggs, bread, yogurt, etc. Located at the far end of Wolf Road (the end closest to the airport) with not much close by. Recommend a burger and a beer at JT Maxies next door. All in all a bit run down - but at this price - its ok. What makes it strangely appealing is the staff – from the reception, the shuttle driver and even the character (the name eludes me now) manning the bar. All friendly, helpful and easy going. If I had to layover here again (and I was here for best part of a week) would have no hesitation in checking in again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

For the same cost as the park and ride you can sleep near the airport and take their shuttle. I highly recommend it. Negative is there is no elevator to the second floor, but the person will help with your bags. Friendly staff, clean basic rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Junction, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

convenient , good amenities, excellent breakfast, decent price, looking a bit dated in décor cold use sprucing up--the wall of "ears" is comical to me, carpet should be replaced, but a good value and service. Needs to clean up the blowing trash in the back though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to provide our property with your review. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, as well as the convenience of our location. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you return to the Albany area, we hope to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Afghanistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I must sound like a "schill" for the hotel, but - as always - a great value. Convenient location. Cordial and ever-helpful staff. Accommodating and friendly management. All the amenities I ever need, yet at a bargain price. Clean and safe, too. Congrats to "hosts" Emily Bauhs and "Nusair" who manage a great staff and who run a fine place to stay for a VERY attractive price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilyinalbany, Manager at BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you return to the Albany area, we hope to see you again!

Safe Travels,
Emily Bauhs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albany
#15 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.