We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 49 hotels in Albany
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed 1 night on September 30th, 2013 while passing through Albany, NY. When checking in we were warned and asked to sign a document to ensure we would not smoke in room. No problem we booked a non-smoking room but when we entered our room it smelled of thick old cigar smell throughout the room. WE proceeded to report this to the front desk and they said it was probably from people smoking outside which was nonsense! We gave up and went to bed but throughout the night it stunk and the air conditioner woke us up several times, it was so loud! The next morning while checking out we told them again and they were very indifferent. I stayed at many Best Westerns over the years and I always enjoyed by stay but I will never at this location again. The room was very old and the shower facet could come right off if handled improperly. The hotel needs a major overhaul and better service. P.S I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Lake George the next night and it was like heaven compared to this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    112
    68
    48
    31
See reviews for
101
69
38
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice hotel; they've updated - good linens etc., nice and clean. Breakfast included. A big advantage is being able to park your car in the hotel lot for up to 2 weeks for $20. They provide shuttle service to and from the airport which is quite near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouverneur, New York, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very centrally located..Friendly and efficient staff. Clean and secure rooms. . Very comfortable. and relaxing enviroment. Dining facilities with excellent dinners and good food. Bar with a good variety of cocktails. Morning breakfast served buffet style offers plenty to eat. This hotel also offers a shuttle service to the airport just down the way, litterally seconds from the entrence of the hotel. For just a few dollars more you may leave your car at he the hotel for your journey, saving you the airport parking fees.. Its a nice place... check it out ... You will be glad that yuo did..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

During the racing season at Saratoga the prices for hotels in the area are out of sight. We stayed about 15 miles south in Colonie/Latham/Albany area at the Airport Best Western. The hotel is in the process of renovating but we had clean, large rooms with great beds. There is a pool with a retractable roof, a decent breakfast bar, lots of restaurants within walking distance and lots of good shopping in the area. the price was less than half of what we would have paid to stay nearer the race track in Saratoga.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Convenient location to airport and resturaunts, friendly staff, clean room and nice hot breakfast. Be advised there is no second floor elevator. I was disappointed that my room had a distinct cigarette odor and the bed was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I am a repeat visitor so I am familiar with this hotel. I was not very happy with the room at this visit because of a food odor. It smelled like curry. I always carry a fragrance spray and had to constantly use it. The hotel was completely filled so I could not get another room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

As a night owl, I've often been woken up, or trouble w/arranging a late checkout. But never before have I ever been woken up THREE times by 3 different staff. The night clerk said he was putting us down for a noon checkout, but must not have, because at 11:01AM I was woken first by the housekeeper, who knocked loudly & then opened the door despite the Do Not Disturb sign (& then said *I* was rude for slamming the door!), the front desk calling 10 mins later, and then 5 mins later by the burly "floor assistant" (never had even seen one of those before!) knocking! This chain has a bad track record with checkouts, but this treatment takes the cake (were they afraid that being 10 minutes "late" (sic) meant we planned to live there forever?). I've had trouble at other hotels when the front desk doesn't pay attention to the night clerk's notes (notably the Syracuse Quality Inn) & has both the maid & the front desk barging in or calling, but THREE people? Operations manager was nicely apologetic, but I should've insisted on $ discount instead of extra points - which I might not ever use. Also, shower handle didn't work; tub plug missing; room cleanser was too strong; fridge was loud; strange smears on drapes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn

Address: 200 Wolf Road, Albany, NY 12206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Albany
#13 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albany Airport Inn offers free WiFi, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant & lounge and 24-hour business center. Our free airport shuttle service is a nice bonus and will transport guests to and from the Albany International Airport, and any destination on Wolf Road based on availability. In addition, We also offer a park & fly program. Our renovated sleeping rooms & meeting rooms combined with affordable prices make us the best value in the area. One of the best features of our hotel is the location. We are within two miles of the colonie center mall, and 43 restaurants on the always popular Wolf Road. You will have no dificdulty finding something to do when you stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albany Airport Hotel Albany
Albany Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Albany Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.