We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 New Scotland Avenue, Albany, NY 12208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Fayetteville, NY, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We choose this hotel because its location near a meeting site. When staying we invite family members to join us and the hotel has served as a great site for our get-togethers. We especially enjoy the breakfast onsite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    104
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
94
49
37
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parkville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had stayed 7 days in another Hilton Brand Hotel Downtown and decided I had to move due to lack of Maintenance and Cleanliness.
I moved to this place and I was shipped out two days later, TOO BAD! I loved this place from the moment I walked in. Security is a priority, You can't go to a floor without having a room card. And the rooms are Clean well maintained, The Breakfast is great. Go ahead and pay the $3 for the upgrade to Breakfast. WORTH IT! The food was 4 stars in the Recovery Room, TV's galore and Right in front of me was the MIZZOU game on one screen and the Oklahoma State Game on another. I was set.
There are lots of walking distance places to see and the Med center across the street. Only issue I had was the couple next door yelling at midnight. I had a 3 AM alarm and didn't need that. call to the desk a ring on their phone with what I am guessing was a GO TO SLEEP or get out call and the place was serene.
Nice place. I will be traveling to Albany again real soon.. I already have my hotel picked out. Thanks guys for a great place to stay. I'LL BE BACK!

OH WAIT The mattresses are adjustable. Sweet ... to make it firm or soft. GREAT IDEA!

Room Tip: Pick a room any room. The double queens aren't spacious but workable. I would rate the spa but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Everything (service and room) was great, just wished shuttle service was available (even if a fee was required) for other than airport, bus and train stations. The Recovery Room, on-site restaurant, was very reasonably priced with great chicken tenders, chili, burgers, deep-fried pickles...yum!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were just stopping in Albany en route to our final destination. We were pleasantly surprised to with this hotel. So clean, modern, overall relaxing feel to the place. Great amenities! The restaurant was fantastic, we ordered room service as well and were pleasantly surprised by the cost. When we looked out our hotel window the view inspired us to tour the city the next day, wonderful! We will most certainly be back :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My family stayed here last weekend while my dad had surgery at Albany Medical Center. The hotel is very clean, and the staff are SUPER friendly and professional. We weren't sure what day my dad would be released from the hospital, and the front desk informed us that we didn't have to cancel a room until 6:00 pm on the day before. Their policies are very flexible for guests with family in the hospital. There is also a phenomenal breakfast served daily, plus a Starbucks and a sports bar inside the hotel and a Panera and CVS Pharmacy just a short one-minute walk away. The fitness room is small but clean. There is also a shuttle to and from the airport. A+ all the way with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn in Albany is a great place to stay, whether on business or vacation. Everything is clean, staff is friendly and rooms are extremely comfortable! I stay here whenever I am on business in Albany and have always had a great experience,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at many HGI and this was the most disappointing from check in to check out. The check in staff was not that friendly, stand offish is how I would describe her. We could not find a spot to park in the hotel parking lot at check in or when we returned from dinner. The number if spots they have are less than half the number of rooms. I am at the second highest reward level of the Hilton brand and we were staying a Saturday night checking out Sunday and the same front desk person refused a late check out for an extra 30 minutes. As a frequent guest you would expect certain courtesies when you are loyal to a brand and this hotel failed in that regard. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Address: 62 New Scotland Avenue, Albany, NY 12208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#3 Family Hotel in Albany
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.