We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant staff, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 New Scotland Avenue, Albany, NY 12208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Clean, pleasant staff, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

First time trying a HGI. Even though I had a short stay (only one night), I enjoyed the place.

Check in was quick and easy...as a Hilton HHonors member, my usual request for a low floor room by the elevator was fulfilled with little fuss.

The room was pretty good...with free wifi, a fridge, microwave, and a somewhat adjustable mattress.

Most of the staff I encountered during my stay were pleasant.

One of the best features, IMO, is the Starbucks on site! The hotel is in a pretty safe neighborhood with some eateries and bus transit nearby (note though that public transit in Albany doesn't run as frequently as they do in some larger cities)

Room Tip: I prefer rooms close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    116
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
116
51
40
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Over the past year, we have been extremely happy with staying at Hiltons - one in S. Carolina and one in Albany, NY. The rooms are very nice and clean, the staff are very accomodating and plus you are able to earn points for future visits. We would strongly recommend Hilton Hotels!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great room, nice to have breakfast in the morning, wished the hot tub was working. Parking was a little tricky if you are getting in late but overall it was a great experience. Family friendly - kids got free ice cream in the evening - they loved that!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in Albany visiting my parents. Rooms are very clean,breakfast was above average. Also, we did use the lobby after 11pm on a Saturday night to have an impromptu birthday cake for my dad. My 12 year old nephew loved the very nice piano there. He played for us while having cake.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cacyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We selected this hotel after we were cancelled, last minute, out of another chain of hotels. Luckily this hotel had availability, and for that I'm very glad. We felt very welcomed at this hotel. The staff from check in made us feel like valued guests. Our requests for a crib were met before we arrived, and when I required extra towels, they were brought up to my room within minutes. The restaurant that is in the hotel serves delicious food at reasonable prices with great atmosphere, even with 3 small children. I was very pleasantly surprised. The only problem we had was the comfort of the beds. They were a bit uncomfortable, but we sleep on a tempur pedic bed at home, so almost everything else is uncomfortable. There were plenty of pillows and the sheets and comforter were very good quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rooms were clean but check in was a hassle do to desk being understaffed on a Saturday (1 person). Restuarant "The Recover Room" had excellent service and food, so did the hotel breakfast. Pool was tiny and there were many non guests allowed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meredith, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was a great facility. The hotel was very clean. There were a lot of nice amenities. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. There were plenty of machines in the exercise room. We also enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center

Address: 62 New Scotland Avenue, Albany, NY 12208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albany
#3 Family Hotel in Albany
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Hotel Albany
Hilton Albany
Albany Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albany Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.