We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a fancy burger joint with high ceilings and real waiters, it's good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C.H. Evans Brewing Co.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
C.H. Evans Brewing Co.
19 Quackenbush Square, Albany, NY 12207
518-447-9000
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 71 things to do in Albany
Attraction details
Schenectady, New York
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“For a fancy burger joint with high ceilings and real waiters, it's good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It is a brewery of the new kind. Along with tavern food and a real wait staff. I've eaten here a few times. It's not a favorite of mine, but I enjoy the food and drink each time. Right in the center of downtown Albany by the Palace Theater.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“great beer and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

what an awesome place to eat and enjoy a few beers tasty menu good looking staff one of the best places in albany

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The old Albany Pump Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Yes you are in an old pump station and now a micro brewery with some award winning selections to chose from. The atmosphere is special with the hoists still in place and the catwalk like stairs to meeting areas. We enjoy it and the food is pretty special as well.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We love it here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We come to taste the great beer each time we visit Albany. This trip we just had calamari which was a bit bland and was sitting on the marinara sauce which I didn't love as it made the calmari progressively more soggy. However, the southwest salad that I had on a prior trip was great and the beer and atmosphere will continue bringing us back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great beer and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Love the beer and the food is great. The chili is a good choice. Sometimes the servers are not the friendliest, yet other times they are great... hit or miss with that sometimes

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C.H. Evans Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to C.H. Evans Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C.H. Evans Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.