We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Albany
1 review
“Best Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

They took care of more conveniences than we have ever experienced! A meal left for us in our suite when we arrived past midnight by air! And we had prompt pick up at the airport! We will stay here each time we visit Albany and Vermont!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you! I could not be any happier that you were so please with us. We do offer 24hr shuttle service to and from the airport. I hope we will be able to accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    78
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
268
92
34
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellsville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Another great stay at a Hilton property!!! The service and smiles from the staff were outstanding. Room very nice and clean. Dinners were great and they even served Starbuck's coffee!!!! Highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Your comments are so greatly appreciated. We always say, it is very kind of our guests to take time out of their day to post a review here. We couldn't be happier that you "Highly recommend our property" to other travelers. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and stay at numerous hotel chains, but have to say Homewood Suites is the absolute best. The room was very comfortable especially the beds, the staff friendly and accomodating, the hotel very clean, the pool and spa perfect, the breakfast delicious! Not a single negative...only positive. I am hoping the next business trip to Phoenix and Homewood Suites will be as accomodating ad Albany, NY - the bar has been set high...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Our employees here are all hard working and dedicated to their work and this hotel and it shows when guests like you post such wonderful things about us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is our favorite hotel. we are never disappointed when staying here, which is often while visiting our son in college. It is definitely like being on vacation. The staff are amazing. Example #1...I had originally booked the room for 3 nights but one day prior to arriving found out we only needed it for 2 nights. It was after the resv change time frame so I called the hotel. "Erin" quickly assured me she could change my resv without any charge, no questions asked. She was wonderful. Example #2...We booked the room under a reduced rate and asked for a room away from the highway, elevator and ice machine. The day we were traveling to check in, we received a call from the hotel. The lady explained they didn't have any rooms at "our rate" that fit exactly what we had requested. I was completely ok with this because I knew we got a great price on the room and they worked with us to offer reasonable options. Further, I also knew it was just a "request". I was glad they called us before we arrived as well. When we checked in, the room was perfect and still very quiet, which is what we wanted. Example #3...the lady making omelets to order in the restaurant this morning, never stopped smiling while making and hand delivering omelets. As always, the hotel was spotless, quiet and well maintained. This is the best hotel and a great price. We will be back in August and look forward to it. Note to the Manager (as I know you read these)...wonderful job with the hotel. It feels like home. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!!

Room Tip: Free dinner Monday -thursday which is as good as any restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
WOW! I love your comments. We are so dedicated to our guests and we understand that we are nothing without them. Please take this very heartfelt " thank you" for recognizing our work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

above average Homewood Suites. Everything good from entrance, to room to meal time. We Enjoyed both breakfast meal and a couple dinner servings as well. Only negative I can think of is that the beer in reception was too foamy - because they had too much oxygen on the tank tapper...

Room Tip: higher floors always quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you were able to both enjoy our "Suite Start Breakfast" and our "Welcome Home Reception" The tank tapper has been adjusted so hopefully you will be able to stay with us again in the near future and test it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

There are tons of great reviews for this place which is how we found our whole large family making last minute arrangements to stay here on our way back from a camping trip. After being out in the wild for a few days it was very nice to have the comfort of the hotel.

First, they have large suites that can accommodate the whole family, which is rare. Second, the staff were extremely helpful and nice, looking for opportunities to help out. Third, they have free dinner as well as free breakfast--never saw that before. Fourth, beautiful indoor pool and hottub--kids loved it. Fifth--tons of attention to little things, such as the fact that there were tons of outlets in the room--with outlet multipliers and USB outlets at all convenient spots. So many times I will be in a hotel and the only place to plug in is the bathroom, or by crawling under the dresser.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for this very flattering review. We do our best to accommodate families of all sizes so it is nice when a guest notices. We hope we can accommodate you again if you are every passing thru Albany, NY again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I booked this hotel for my family of six after deciding that Albany was a good place to break our road trip and checking Tripadvisor ratings for hotels in the area. I had not stayed in a Homewood Suites hotel for some time and didn't have any expectations. It turned out to be the most comfortable and delightful stay that I've had in recent memory. We were in a suite with two queen beds and a sofabed, and everyone from 3 to 40something old slept comfortably. I especially appreciated the complimentary dinner buffet - delicious and convenient on a rainy night after a long drive - and the fully equipped kitchen which helped me serve leftovers and snacks later in the evening. The decor was very nice in the lobby, dining area and the room with everything kept clean and quiet. I would love to stay again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: Corner suites have nice size and seem more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our Managers Reception. It definately makes a difference when you have been traveling or working all day. It is nice to come "home" to a hot meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.