We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Wolf Road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Albany
A TripAdvisor Member
“Homewood Suites Wolf Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I love this hotel and it's a great place to stay for extended stay purposes. The breakfast and dinner is great and the hotel staff are very friendly and courteous. The housekeeping is on point and I enjoyed my stay a lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments are so greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    77
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
262
90
34
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

One of the most friendly staffs I have met at a hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is provided every morning and is excellent with something for everyone. They serve dinner Monday thru Thursday with a salad bar. Every night I ate there the food was excellent. They have a nice gym and large indoor swimming pool and hot tub. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Albany area. They truly made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Our staff loves being able to make our guests feel "welcomed" It's what we do. Thank you for giving us the opportunity and we hope to see you back with us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels in the Capital District. The hotel is beautifully kept and the staff is amazing. They serve a wonderful hot and cold breakfast buffet and also a great dinner meal. It is in a great location with free airport shuttle and will take you anywhere on Wolf Road. They have too many amenities to name just ask for it and it will be done. Can't recommend it enough. See for yourself you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are only one of your favorite hotels in the area? We will have to work a little harder and become your FAVORITE hotel in the area! haha Hopefully we will see you again really soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on Thanksgiving night while travelling to New York City and enjoyed it very much. We arrived around supper and were concerned about finding a place to eat as most seemed to be closed for the holiday. However, the staff had called around to all local restaurants and provided us list of all that were open. That is going the extra mile! The room was very clean and spacious, breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed the pool. Tremendous value with service that exceeds expectations.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel made me feel right at home. Quick check-in. Helpful staff. Great meals. Clean room. Great location. Free WiFi. I was very comfortable and was able to get my work done. Will definitely stay here again for my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Again Homewood suites was a very enjoyable stay after a long day working. I would stay here again when back in this area. Everything you needed was in the area from good eating places to entertainment to shooping. The staff was just the best and the room was always ready when returning after a long day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I never get tired of saying thank you. Thank you for taking the time to comment on a venue such as this. I hope we can accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

As a business travler, I am on the road 98% out of the year. This is the by far the best hotel in all of ALBANY, NY

The front desk staff is great , the breakfast and dinners are wonderfull
Excellent houskeeping and maintanence.Kudos to Michelle and her staff, keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Another great review of our hotel and I couldn't be happier. Having comments left for us from someone with your backround who is on the road 98% of the time is really special. I cannot put into words how greatful I am. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.