We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members get up to 10%
Ranked #1 of 50 hotels in Albany
West Midlands, England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night following a long drive. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was included and although standard chain fare was very good. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We thank you for your very kind review. We certainly do hope that if you are in the Albany area again we will have the food fortune to accommodate you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    58
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
182
70
29
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Breakfasts were great. Love the Stabucks Coffee. Dinners at night were perfect for travelling on my own. Rooms were clean and employees were friendly. The hotel was close to the conference I was attending. Nice overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Two friends and I stayed at this hotel after a long day of travel. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that not only was breakfast included - so was dinner. Our room was very quiet and very clean. We all agreed that we would look for Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review. We do serve a Welcome Home Reception every Mon.-Thurs. 5:00PM to 7:30PM which is all included in your rate. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

There is nothing not to like about this hotel experience. Super comfortable beds and pillows...extremely clean....large rooms and a glass enclosed shower...lots of counter space...a great location...a free shuttle....hearty breakfast and friendly staff. Never heard a peep from people in other rooms. Temperature in room was quietly maintained so had a great night of sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Simple and to the point. Thank you for such a nice review. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I always try to find a Homewood Suites when we travel. They are consistently great places to stay and the Albany Homewood Suites was no exception. We love the suites as they offer much more comfort than a standard hotel room at nearly the same cost. We always request a suite away from the elevators and smoking rooms and are always accommodated with a nice quite suite well away from any smoking room.

The Albany Homewood Suites appeared to be a new facility and was extra nice.

We highly recommend Homewood Suites for their consistent quality, amenities, and fiar price.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet request a room away from the elevators and a high floor. If you don't smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed overnight here and it was OK, nothing hugely out of the ordinary, but clean rooms ( we had 2 rooms due to travelling with the in laws). The in laws had an accessible room, which the previous occupier had smoked in. The front desk did offer a non accessible room, but the in laws decided to take the one smelling of smoke. He used to smoke so it didn't bother them as much as it would bother us. Breakfast was OK, the usual. The nice touch was fresh strawberries with the waffles. We had a suite, so once our baby had gone to sleep we could relax on the sofa in a different room. The next morning we used the pool, which was really rather cold. The hot tub was lovely though. Would we return? Possibly not as we'd plan our vacation differently and not be in Albany. But if we were passing through, we may come back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just spent a weekend at the Homewood Suites in Albany. It was an excellent experience. The room was clean and nice and large and very quiet. The hotel was in good shape and well taken care of. The front desk staff was quite helpful and pleasant and friendly. The whole experience was quite satisfying. I have stayed in other hotels in the Albany area and this was the best. You get good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review. It makes us feel good to know that our hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope you will be back to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood
Albany Homewood Suites
Address: 216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.