We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Properties I Have Stayed At!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members get up to 10%
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Albany
Kingston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the Best Properties I Have Stayed At!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I love this property located close to the Albany Airport. The rooms are in great condition. The meal served Mon-Thurs is always very delicious with staff that are extremely pleasant to interact with. The 24 hour fitness center is stocked with excellent working condition machines. 2 ellipticals, 3 treadmills, recumbent bike and plenty of free weights/weight machines. I highly recommend this property when visiting the Albany area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your five star review. We are thrilled you enjoy your meals with us. If you stay with us this spring and summer, we grill out every Thursday! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    71
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
245
86
33
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Babylon, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a wonderful property! Professionally run yet very personal. We were welcomed warmly and immediately. We had requested a double bed suite with handicap accessibility. They up graded us to a suite with two bedrooms, two baths and the living room area with a pull out couch and the kitchen area. The handicap acessible bathroom was very well designed and easy to use with a wheelchair. It was fabulous! I wished we had all our family there to enjoy it.

This was the first time that our Hilton Diamond Status was not only recognized but rewarded. We are very grateful to the management at this Homewood Suite.

The entire hotel is very well kept. We thought it was recently built and were surprised when we asked and was told it was 7 years old. There is NO signs of wear and tear! The lobby and dining area is well designed and welcomng.

The breakfast area is so clean and nicely stocked with colorful ceramic dishware. The breakfast had a great variety of fresh, healthy food choices which was set up beautifully. The staff was very attentive and did a fantastic job.

There was a nicely set-up beverage center with top choices of teas and coffees with plenty of choices for flavorings, creamers and sweetners. This was available 24/7.

The pool and fitness area was exceptional. A very large pool with a lap lane and a large hot tub that was actuallyappropriately hot! So many times we get to hot tubs that at luke warm and this was the correct temperature for a hot tub. The entire pool area was clean and not stifling or stuffy, it was oneof the most impressive indoor pools we have seen. The adjacent outside courtyard was so inviting and gave access to the pool, dinning area or to the hallways to the suites.There was a very clean business center with three computers and two printers.

The housekeeping and maintenace staff does a great job keeping this facility in top shape.

We hope to stay here again soon. We felt comfortable, safe and relaxed. It felt like a mini vacation and it was only for one night. There are many hotel choices in this area and we have stayed at a few of them but from now on this is our first choice.

Room Tip: The design of the building makes all the rooms appealing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for making us your first choice in the Albany area! We are happy your stay felt like a mini-vacation, we want all of our guests to feel that way when they stay with us! I will certainly be sharing your observations with the staff and am so pleased that the extra attention to details they make are recognized by our guests! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was an exceptionally CLEAN hotel to stay in, especially considering I was traveling with a 1 year old and a 2 1/2 year old. We had no complaints. We would definitely stay again. We found our new name in hotels. Staff was very welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for our five star review and noticing our attention to detail. We aim to keep our hotel truly spotless for all of our guests! Thank you for noticing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are a person that travels for business and need a great place to stay, this is it. Wonderful staff, clean rooms and an excellent Manager's Reception and hot breakfast. This is a must stay in the Albany area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for calling us a "must stay" in the Albany area! We love it and are very appreciative! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Superior hotel with great location near shopping, restaurants, and the airport. Very good and friendly service, very clean, and superior room suites. The complimentary food was excellent. On this trip, I was organizing a conference at a nearby government Laboratory, and Homewood Suites graciously accomodated all of the travelers - even those participants traveling from overseas (United Kingdom).

One cautionary note: After it first opened, I stayed at Homewood Suites/Albany frequently (once or twice a month) for several years. However, now that they are more established, they rarely accept those of us who travel from D.C. on US Government orders. The phone call often goes something like this: Got any rooms for (certain days)? "Oh, yes". I will be traveling on govt orders. The response flips to a quick " Oh no. We are actually fully booked those days."

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces, and is quite close to, busy interstate I-87. You'll have to ask wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your five star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and for being a long time guest. We do set aside a certain amount of government rates per day so it is possible that those rates may not be available on dates where other rates are. I do apologize if our front desk did not make that clear and made it seem as though we no longer accept government rates! Thank you for pointing that out to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rechovot
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our family of four stayed in this hotel for two nights. We came to this hotel because of the great reviews and we were very happy.
Beautiful and large rooms. Great breakfast, great service.
When we arrived we got a room without a bathtub, it took them exactly five minutes to find us a new room.
Everything was perfect.
If we ever need to come to Albany again we will come again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience with us! It makes such a difference when guests review us and we know so many people read them. Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel was very clean, in an excellent location with shopping, restaurants and grocery stores nearby. We were there for our daughters softball games. The service was excellent. I had called a couple of days earlier to see if they had a double bedroom suite available. They did not at the time but Bob at the front desk took my information and said he would call if anything opened up. I could not believe when he called the next morning and told me there was an opening. By the time we tried to change our reservations over the room became booked, but I was very impressed and thankful he called to even let me know there was one open. Then he apoligized several times for it getting booked while we were talking. Great customer service. The food in the restaurant at breakfast was very good also.

Room Tip: Try to use one of the discounts to get a better rate if possible. We used the AAA rate to save about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us and for giving us five stars! We appreciate our guests so much and hope to make their stay as perfect as possible.However, I am sorry that it did not work out with the double bedroom suite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Address: 216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.