We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing overnight stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members get up to 10%
Ranked #1 of 50 hotels in Albany
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Relaxing overnight stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast choices were very good. Hotel was very well kept. Internet was easy to access. Pool area was clean. Room was a great size. I would definately stay at this property again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you. This is such a nice review. I'm glad you mentioned the room size too. Our hotel is an all suite hotel, so the size of the rooms range from 480 sq. feet all the way up to over 1000 sq. feet! You couldn't possibly find a better hotel to bring the whole family to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    449
    58
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
184
70
29
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I couldn't believe how clean this hotel was! The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic! There were so many choices to choose from . The employees really cared and were very nice. I was totally impressed. Computer access was easy and I would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for a great review and thanks for sharing it on tripadvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice rooms,courteous staff, good value with breakfast/dinner included on weekdays. On Weekends serve breakfast only. Parking can be a challenge to get close to a door. Heated pool and workout area a nice amenity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel. It is much appreciated. We do have a total of 6 entrances around the hotel, so it is a bit unusual to hear about the parking near an entrance. Either way, I'm sorrya bout that and hope that everything else trumps the parking issue...see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

First thing i noticed wad the Coffee pot was dirty wich lead me to belive the Room was not clean. i was looking for my infants pacifier and noticed there were eyeglasses under the bed skirt which led me to believe the room was def not cleaned I started looking around more being creeped put by the old eye glasses and notice a white substance or spilled milk on the table which was easily wiped away by myself I left the front desk upon departure and the girl just smiled and said sorry thank you also the are where the hot tub was paint was chipping off the wall and ceiling all over the ground. I paid 154 $ for one night this was my experience the staff is nice breakfast was good. But I would not stay again very disappointed with the cleaness if the room I had king suite with extra bedroom

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I want everyone to know that we have discussed this already and because of your dissatisfaction, have refunded you for the entire stay. We issued the refund because we failed. In this particular instance, we failed. We are considerably better than this and hopefully our previous and future reviews will support that for anyone else who may read this and question our cleanliness. We made a mistake and we failed our guest and ourselves, but we will learn from it and we will be better because of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisburg, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night before catching a flight and what a wonderful hotel. We had a studio and there was so much room. The studio had a full kitchen, huge shower and a separate area to wash up and get ready. I love this idea since one person can get ready while the other is using the shower. Breakfast was a hot breakfast, lots of choices, and constantly replenished when the different dishes were running low. Although it is located close to the airport and on a major road, we had no issues with noise at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which is always a bonus when traveling. The next time we are flying out of Albany - this will definitely be our place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for a great review and thank you for selecting our hotel to spend the night at. I think it's great that you posted this information because many people may think that our hotel is ONLY an extended stay hotel. While we do, indeed, cater to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights, we absolutely love having the one and two night stays too! We want to accommodate everyone. Thank you so much for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We weren't at this Homewood for long, but my 5 year old asked if we could stay there again. She really liked their lobby. Everything felt very new and crisp.

We had driven a 10 hour leg that leg and we were exhausted. I felt welcomed at check-in and a Pizza Hut down the street delivered to the family rather quickly. The front desk called my room to verify I had a delivery. I thought that was a nice security touch.

The room was very clean and neat as a pin. Like all Homewoods, there was ample room to spread out in and the kids took advantage of it. I usually take them to the pool, but I had forgotten my swim trunks in the rush to leave home. I wish I could comment on the pool.

We had one issue with the person staying above us. I believe they may have been exercising and all we could hear was constant thumping on our ceiling, like an exercise video was being followed. I called the front desk, but then thought different about it and told them to disregard. Eventually the thumping was done.

We left the next morning very early, but the staff placing the breakfast items supplied us with coffee to go, yogurts, juices, and those tiny boxes of cereal for the children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for an outstanding review of your stay at our hotel. I'm very glad that we were able to be that big sigh of relief after such a long drive. I wish you did have the opportunity to relax in the pool too, but there's always next time! Please don't ever think twice about having us look into any disturbance during your stay. We are here to ensure the total safety, security, and comfort of everyone. Thaat being said, thank you, again, for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

For 27 days this hotel was our home... It's a very nice "home"... the staff were very friendly & helpful. The place was very clean & quiet. Good location... free shuttle car service along Wolf Road, & Juliane's school. We had a full kitchen - (I only have to cook 3x) ... breakfast / dinner were included. Good food, although I missed rice. Free wifi even in our room, & free use of the laundry machine...I'm going back there again to use the swimming pool.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAlbany, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you, Cecille! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family here. I'm so glad that we were able to be your home away from home for those 27 days. Anytime you want to check back in to use that awesome heated indoor pool of ours, just let me know! Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel Albany
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albany Hotel
Homewood Suites Albany
Homewood Albany
Albany Homewood
Albany Homewood Suites
Address: 216 Wolf Rd., Albany, NY 12205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Albany
#1 Romantic Hotel in Albany
#1 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany is an all suite hotel that caters to the guest staying 5 or more consecutive nights but is absolutely perfect for the traveler that only needs a night or two. All suites include a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, twin burner stove top, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and all pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and utensils. Our rate includes a full hot breakfast buffet, seven days a week, and a dinner buffet including salad bar and beer, wine, and soda Monday through Thursday evenings. We have a beautiful heated indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor basketball court, a newly remodeled 24-hour fitness center, BBQ gas grills, complimentary washers and dryers, and a well-stocked 24-hour suite shop (convenience store). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.